Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM

4.5
stars
21,313 ratings
3,291 reviews

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Top reviews

RR
Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

AJ
Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 3,261 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By Stella

Mar 1, 2020

Good to overview web-based data analyzing tools like Jupyter notebook, Zeppelin notebook and R studio IDE by getting access to virtual environments like Skills Network Labs and IBM Watson studio.

By Ahasanul H

Apr 18, 2021

All the tools required for ML kick starting was explained very clearly and it helped me a lot in building the understanding of what tools need to be learnt in the field of ML and Data Science.

By AckoGon

Dec 23, 2020

Provided an encompassing introduction to the variety of Open Source and Commercial tools available to conduct Data Science, and great interactive labs to get started working with those tools!

By Juan M C C S

Aug 20, 2020

Es un buen curso para esclarecer cuales son las herramientas que se deben dominar en la profesión. Funciona bien como introducción practica a calentar motores para ver que es lo que se viene.

By shiva k P

Dec 16, 2019

The videos in this course are outdated and the content in videos doesn't match with the reality because the videos are old and Watson studio got updated. Course content must be updated ASAP.

By Evgeniy V

Sep 18, 2019

Useful, quite a bit of practical. I've learned a lot of new tools and possibilities to use them for free; although based on IBM infrastructure, they're open source and may be used everywhere.

By Pablo M

Jun 4, 2019

Does a good job of showing areas to obtain access to use Python, R, and Scala. You can however tell they're pushing IBM products when in reality there are many other options such as Anaconda.

By SUJIT K

Jun 21, 2020

I could learn how one can use IBM Watson in the entire Life cycle of Data Science and automate every mundane task which ultimately speeds up the Data Science workflow to a significant level.

By Orestis P

May 2, 2020

very good structured and easy explained. most important: you can practice the basics of a (juoiter,zeppelin and RStudio IDE) lab while the instructor is giving an overview of the environment

By Harsh N M

Dec 18, 2019

Great course to gain knowledge from.One must spend a good amount of time in order to learn the basic tools of data science and thus won't find it difficult to work in data science in future.

By Todd J

Sep 19, 2018

Another Great class. Really introduces you to new tools that out there, not just for Data Scientist to use, but for anyone that has the use for R or Python coding etc. Loved the course.

By Daniel L

Oct 19, 2019

Impressed by those notebooks or development environment, and its availability on Web; very practical to document the method used in a data study, integrating programming with documenting.

By Samuel B

Feb 8, 2021

Passo a agradecer a todos os professores do Instituto da Educação pelos conhecimentos que me transmitiram e que foram importantes no desenrolar deste trabalho. Parabéns a IBM e Coursera.

By JOSHY J

Sep 7, 2019

Good Course. Help you understand the most used open-source tools for Data Science. It also introduces IBM Watson Studio which is the best cloud-based collaborative tool for Data science.

By Thong T

Apr 29, 2020

Thank this course for letting me know there are online tools for data science, which help collaboration anytime and anywhere. It is trusted because it is from IBM, a well-known company.

By Berkay T

Aug 28, 2019

Brief introduction to what cloud platforms available to execute coding in different kernels. You also get an idea on how you will be analyzing data with what sort of tools and outcomes.

By Miduna K

Aug 26, 2019

Pretty nice introduction. A short course, don't expect anything too technical, but i think in a world of heavy and long MOOCs, its not a bad thing to start off with a lightweight one :)

By TooMuchSauce

Oct 18, 2019

Introduces us to some really nice tools and also IBM Watson cloud service which has a lot of resources and IBM doing a service to the community by providing you many of those for free.

By Humayun O

Jun 15, 2020

Great Course and Great Tools assessment for further advancement into data science. I believe that tools covered were great as well as good teaching. More so to the point and practical

By Sutapan P

Dec 9, 2019

Very detailed course with great videos, examples, study material and hands on lab. Also I love the concept of peer graded assignment, gives me opportunity to see how others are doing.

By Shrey S

Jul 17, 2019

A very good introduction to the various data science tools. Very helpful and easy to understand even for non coders. The exercises mentioned make you comfortable with the environment.

By Sirwan K

Feb 16, 2020

This was my first time to get to know open-source data science tools and it gave me a general view of the same. of course, self-study is a must to get more familiar with these tools.

By Deleted A

Sep 3, 2019

The course is too good.After attending the course, I am having great understanding on jupyter notebook.Also, able to make a small assignment on jupyter notebook on IBM WATSON STUDIO.

By Alexandre L

May 6, 2021

Excelente curso, dá uma visão bem geral sobre a análise de dados e permite que escolha dentre tantos programas apresentados que você se aprimore futuramente no que mais lhe apetecer

By Rene B

Jul 28, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this class. The seamless platform with video and hands-on exercises created an engaging course. Also, the peer review process was extremely rewarding.