Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM

4.5
stars
20,713 ratings
3,184 reviews

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Top reviews

AJ
Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filter by:

3076 - 3100 of 3,158 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By Magnus E

Jul 18, 2019

terrible. Can't believe I need to pay for this because this was simply only a matter of ads for IBM and it gave me nothing to do.

By Benjamin S

Mar 24, 2020

The platforms are not ready. Instructions are outdated. Just familiarized with possible platforms, didn't learn anything useful.

By Mariette G

Sep 3, 2020

Very difficult to follow without any previous programming experience. Would put this course after in-depth programming courses.

By Abdullah S K

Apr 4, 2020

i was unable to access IBM Watson facility to perform practicals and with this i also unable to attend my PEER GRADE assignment

By Abhishek R

Aug 28, 2020

What does this course aim to achieve, this course will definitely scare any beginner off from data science. Serves no purpose

By Deleted A

Apr 30, 2020

Cours are not updated and maintained for new updates for the tools and it is frustrating to navigate through instructions.

By Sudipta D

May 9, 2020

Outdated course with unresponsive teaching staff. Screenshots did not match the current IBM cloud and should be updated!

By Katrina P

Mar 1, 2020

Lets not lie... This course was a giant ad for IBM's tools and also a very clever way to gather data about their users.

By Saurabh K

Jan 24, 2020

Course Videos were not updated. It took too much time to create account on IBM watson. It was complete waste of time

By Iulia B

Mar 21, 2020

This course is completely out-dated and confusing. Everyone's complaining, someone really has to look into this.

By Thomas W

Feb 10, 2020

The Watson Studio tutorial is out of date and the product itself is nothing but frustrating. A bad experience.

By Jamie B

Oct 27, 2020

Made it through the first week - very little hands-on learning. Mostly just a narrator reading information.

By Saahil S B

Mar 10, 2020

The sites are not working and there are no links given. The course could have been mad emuch more better

By Rubén A

May 11, 2020

Videos out of date, which slows down the pace. Unacceptable, considering it's about an IBM platform.

By Mijail M Z

Dec 22, 2019

The Interface of the Watson has changed and it takes a lot of time to be able to do the assignments

By Merza K

Dec 4, 2019

waste of time with no added value. videos are old and don't correspond to the new presented UIs

By Taha S

Sep 8, 2020

You learn almost nothing in this course. It is sort of an advertisement for what's to come.

By Jikai Z

Jan 30, 2020

The instruction for the final assignment is totally outdated, it was a terrible experience.

By Soham P

Sep 7, 2020

Basically promotion of IBM Watson Studio, Hope rest of the specialization will be better.

By Atilla M T

Feb 16, 2019

Out of date very uninformative and full of IBM ads instead of teaching anything practical

By Sarah G

Feb 5, 2020

The videoes were not updated. I have spent hours to figure out how to follow the videos.

By Muhammad F

Jan 24, 2020

videos are not helpful at all. you have to find other sources to complete this course.

By Aviv H

Sep 15, 2018

Totally redundant.. I get the IBM promotion agenda, but it is not useful in this stage

By Rodrigo C

Apr 25, 2020

Update the videos, I do not understand how can you charge for an non updated ourse,

By Korawan E

Feb 24, 2021

A lot of bugs. I'm very disappointed about this course. 24/7 hep is not existing!!