Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM

4.5
stars
22,249 ratings
3,476 reviews

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Top reviews

RR
Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

AJ
Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

Filter by:

3376 - 3400 of 3,475 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By María B

Feb 1, 2020

The course is not really well organized. Furthermore, the videos are deprecated wrt the open sources they refer to. I wouldn't recommend it!

By Jan D

Oct 5, 2018

Don't take it. No Course Instructors, no help. Not worth the money...

Even the Working Platform is always timing out or has a gateway error.

By Jahyun K

Jan 1, 2020

The course is good but Video files should have been upgraded for a new product. It make students that have poor IT background be confused.

By Priyanka R

Jul 10, 2020

module 2 and 3 are far too complicated and monotonous for absolute beginners of data science. cancelling my subscription for the same.

By bruno c c

Jun 14, 2019

Material not updated

Project does not seem to workout as explained, HTML content does not show up on browser when you share the link

By Magnus E

Jul 18, 2019

terrible. Can't believe I need to pay for this because this was simply only a matter of ads for IBM and it gave me nothing to do.

By Benjamin S

Mar 24, 2020

The platforms are not ready. Instructions are outdated. Just familiarized with possible platforms, didn't learn anything useful.

By Mariette G

Sep 3, 2020

Very difficult to follow without any previous programming experience. Would put this course after in-depth programming courses.

By Abdullah S K

Apr 4, 2020

i was unable to access IBM Watson facility to perform practicals and with this i also unable to attend my PEER GRADE assignment

By Abhishek R

Aug 28, 2020

What does this course aim to achieve, this course will definitely scare any beginner off from data science. Serves no purpose

By Deleted A

Apr 30, 2020

Cours are not updated and maintained for new updates for the tools and it is frustrating to navigate through instructions.

By Sudipta D

May 9, 2020

Outdated course with unresponsive teaching staff. Screenshots did not match the current IBM cloud and should be updated!

By Katrina P

Mar 1, 2020

Lets not lie... This course was a giant ad for IBM's tools and also a very clever way to gather data about their users.

By Saurabh K

Jan 24, 2020

Course Videos were not updated. It took too much time to create account on IBM watson. It was complete waste of time

By Konstantinos K

Apr 3, 2021

The content of the course is extremely poor...

We do not need to know how to enumerate the various IBM products...

By Iulia B

Mar 21, 2020

This course is completely out-dated and confusing. Everyone's complaining, someone really has to look into this.

By Bogdan P

May 8, 2021

I didn’t purchase this course. I Tried to remove the automatic payments and surprise - I have no subscription.

By Thomas W

Feb 10, 2020

The Watson Studio tutorial is out of date and the product itself is nothing but frustrating. A bad experience.

By Jamie B

Oct 27, 2020

Made it through the first week - very little hands-on learning. Mostly just a narrator reading information.

By Saahil S B

Mar 10, 2020

The sites are not working and there are no links given. The course could have been mad emuch more better

By Jason N

Aug 15, 2021

This course seems not up to date with sites such as IBM Watson, which is making it impossible to follow

By Tushar A

Apr 25, 2021

Course is mostly focus on IBM Watson Studio instead of other tools that are mostly use in the market.

By Rubén A

May 11, 2020

Videos out of date, which slows down the pace. Unacceptable, considering it's about an IBM platform.

By Mijail M Z

Dec 22, 2019

The Interface of the Watson has changed and it takes a lot of time to be able to do the assignments

By Merza K

Dec 4, 2019

waste of time with no added value. videos are old and don't correspond to the new presented UIs