Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM Skills Network

4.5
stars
24,374 ratings

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Top reviews

GC

Apr 12, 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

RR

Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filter by:

3801 - 3825 of 3,913 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By Deleted A

Apr 30, 2020

Cours are not updated and maintained for new updates for the tools and it is frustrating to navigate through instructions.

By Sudipta D

May 9, 2020

Outdated course with unresponsive teaching staff. Screenshots did not match the current IBM cloud and should be updated!

By Katrina P

Mar 1, 2020

Lets not lie... This course was a giant ad for IBM's tools and also a very clever way to gather data about their users.

By Vinicius S

Jul 11, 2022

Absolute trash. The whole thing feels like an IBM add. The course doesn't actually teach you how to program anything

By Saurabh K

Jan 24, 2020

Course Videos were not updated. It took too much time to create account on IBM watson. It was complete waste of time

By Konstantinos K

Apr 3, 2021

The content of the course is extremely poor...

We do not need to know how to enumerate the various IBM products...

By 郑程升

Feb 10, 2022

It's really not convenient, wasting my time and money. Too much content about IBM's tools which should be payed.

By Iulia B

Mar 21, 2020

This course is completely out-dated and confusing. Everyone's complaining, someone really has to look into this.

By Bogdan P

May 8, 2021

I didn’t purchase this course. I Tried to remove the automatic payments and surprise - I have no subscription.

By Thomas W

Feb 10, 2020

The Watson Studio tutorial is out of date and the product itself is nothing but frustrating. A bad experience.

By Jamie B

Oct 27, 2020

Made it through the first week - very little hands-on learning. Mostly just a narrator reading information.

By HSU

Dec 23, 2021

I think this course talk too much framework about IBM cloud that is unnecessary for people to understand.

By Saahil S B

Mar 10, 2020

The sites are not working and there are no links given. The course could have been mad emuch more better

By Jason N

Aug 15, 2021

This course seems not up to date with sites such as IBM Watson, which is making it impossible to follow

By Catherine R

Dec 7, 2021

Too technical content, I thought it was more of a general interest course... will not complete this...

By Tushar A

Apr 25, 2021

Course is mostly focus on IBM Watson Studio instead of other tools that are mostly use in the market.

By Rubén A

May 11, 2020

Videos out of date, which slows down the pace. Unacceptable, considering it's about an IBM platform.

By Mijail M Z

Dec 22, 2019

The Interface of the Watson has changed and it takes a lot of time to be able to do the assignments

By Merza K

Dec 4, 2019

waste of time with no added value. videos are old and don't correspond to the new presented UIs

By Taha S

Sep 8, 2020

You learn almost nothing in this course. It is sort of an advertisement for what's to come.

By Jikai Z

Jan 30, 2020

The instruction for the final assignment is totally outdated, it was a terrible experience.

By Soham P

Sep 7, 2020

Basically promotion of IBM Watson Studio, Hope rest of the specialization will be better.

By Atilla M T

Feb 16, 2019

Out of date very uninformative and full of IBM ads instead of teaching anything practical

By Sarah G

Feb 5, 2020

The videoes were not updated. I have spent hours to figure out how to follow the videos.