Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM

4.5
stars
22,767 ratings
3,575 reviews

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Top reviews

AJ
Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filter by:

2126 - 2150 of 3,579 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By Rithwik P

Apr 16, 2020

I feel the videos could be updated with the Watson studio instead of data science EX ,simply causing unnecessary confusion

By Alina T

Jun 14, 2019

The instructions regarding how to access Watson Studio were not correct (outdated), so I had to figure this out by myself.

By Kevin C

Jun 8, 2019

Great course, however there are a lot of people including myself who got a bit confused with the final project submission.

By Nader A

May 27, 2019

Although the represented content was well formed, I think introductions to each technology and section was so rudimentary.

By Rodrigo P B

Jul 20, 2021

Excellent course. I learned different ways and functions to manipulate data, treat, refine and produce consistent models.

By Muataz A B

Jan 24, 2021

I liked the course, there were parts that the videos were not clear and the reading takes a few attempts to be accessible

By Sunil P

Jun 29, 2020

Nicely designed course, lot of inputs,

Spoken English of some of the narrators was difficult to understand during videos.

By Boo G

Jan 8, 2019

some of the options on Watson data Experience work a bit different than they do in the videos but otherwise good content.

By DƯƠNG T H

Sep 7, 2020

This course provides a wide and variety of information about popular data science tools, especially which came from IBM.

By Enrique C P L

Oct 12, 2018

I think the video of the Zeppelin Tutorial is not clear at all, especially for those like me who don't know programming.

By Mattias M

Sep 16, 2018

The content was interesting, I was hoping for a little more coding and maybe less Watson, even if it is very interesting

By Orlando D

May 15, 2020

pretty good experience , the IBM site changed their look. Was a little confusing to create notebooks but finally got it

By Setia B

Jul 28, 2019

The course is quite informative especially for those who are looking for cloud alternatives to do data science project.

By Alex U

May 9, 2021

Good course, but sometimes the sound in videos wasn't as good as always. That is why it was a bit difficult to listen.

By Juraj K

May 30, 2020

Overall, a good and useful course! Some things were a bit confusing, as if the course forgot about the previous videos

By Hunter I

Apr 12, 2020

Learned the basics, easier to use, some sections need updating especially Watson studio, overall learned decent amount

By Simon W

May 20, 2020

Good overview of the tools. But this might be a bit confusing to someone completely new to the tech/data/coding world

By José R C V

Apr 2, 2020

Some of the captures used in this course are not the same that applications show you, but it is not too much problem.

By Hemant S

Feb 6, 2020

Video content is a bit outdated so kindly update it or at least attach reading with it to let the students understand

By Liu Z

Feb 7, 2019

I like open source tools but the IBM watson studio, being an enterprise tool, does not very much fit into the course.

By LO W

Nov 20, 2021

A good introduction to beginners. More interesting and challenging staff are in the proceeding courses in the series

By daniel b

Feb 13, 2021

It is a very basic course, especially it is theoretical (something important to have a good foundation). Good course

By Javier F A

Feb 28, 2020

Unfortunately some of the videos are very old the videos are not paired with the reality found in Watson Studio. :(

By Gabriel O

Feb 28, 2020

Course was good at introducing software, however, the videos introduce an older version which can make it confusing.

By Prajwal T

Jan 20, 2020

i would give it a 5 but the videos are outdated and do not show the tools for eg Watson in its current updated state