Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM

4.5
stars
19,911 ratings
3,012 reviews

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

GC
Apr 12, 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

AJ
Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

Filter by:

2351 - 2375 of 2,983 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By Jessica

Jul 18, 2020

Felt a little bit like a filler course. Very focused on teaching you about IBM products and services. Only got into basic coding in the last week.

By Dinesh B B

Oct 18, 2019

Its been quite a trouble because the tutorial videos are not updated with the updated watson studio website. But the content was very satisfactory

By Sasha-Li C

Dec 4, 2019

Useful information for outdated version of IBM cloud.

No response to course forum for 2 days... and counting. I cannot share a file in the Cloud??

By Samid V

Jun 11, 2019

This course is a very brief introduction to a variety of tools. The course can probably be tackled in just a couple of days if you are committed.

By Rangga A

Aug 19, 2020

Week1,3,4 is interesting.

Too much information for me in Week#2. I retained max 20% of the info.

Materials shall be adjusted to beginner audience.

By Mauricio F O M

Aug 6, 2019

This course is too much focused in IBM cloud tools. Most of us don't want to use in this way, but is much more common to install in the desktop.

By Steven S

Aug 27, 2019

I have enjoyed the course series so far but IBM Watson Studio is honestly a disaster. I normally use Anaconda and it is a much better platform.

By Ahdan S S

Oct 9, 2020

The tools are great, but it mostly about IBM, and kinda boring for those tools introduction without we ever will try it in the nearby future.

By José R

Dec 8, 2019

The course is good; just missing to solve the problem of creating Notebooks in Watson platform which is extensively documented in the forums.

By Alla M

Nov 9, 2019

over all was a good course but much of the materials were out dated which takes some time for someone to figure out to find a way around it.

By Ziming L

Mar 31, 2019

Lots of videos need to be updated as the links, buttons and/or page content are quite different from the actual page student seeing today.

By Jinson J

Dec 16, 2019

The description of the IBM Watson studio is not correct.

The videos are outdated and it took time to map old tool to new IBM watson studio

By Andrew C

Mar 11, 2019

I would have rated 5 stars although, IBM Watson Studio (Data Science Experience) was outdated and some had issues according to the forum.

By Bryan B

May 19, 2020

The introduction to IBM Cloud Watson Studio in the courseware should be updated to reflect the layout and buttonology of the new layout.

By Prieshecumar S P

Feb 18, 2020

The IBM Data Studio videos are outdated and they don't reflect what you find on IBM Data Studio's new version. Please update the videos.

By Luanna E K

Jan 29, 2020

A bit boring, but necessary. I think there could be more graded exercises instead of ungraded experiments. To make it more challenging.

By Shudufhadzo M

Jun 20, 2020

Overall, the course is good. Some of the videos are outdated. It made it difficult to complete the last assignment as well as the lab.

By Grzegorz K

Mar 23, 2020

The material is chaotic, it's more tutorial and ad for three presented platforms than an independent course presenting available tools

By Matthew L

Jul 3, 2019

Instruction Videos are outdated; a totally different format is used for some of the Open Source Tools then what is shown in the video.

By Mark S

Jan 24, 2020

We desperately need to update the vids to reflect the current v. of watson. This was tough to figure out without the proper tutorial.

By Pedro

Jan 22, 2020

The screen of the environment tools presented in this course should update regarding the application (Watson Data Science plataform).

By Irina D

Oct 30, 2019

its generic course knowlwdge, and face challanges to open and creare Whatson Studio projects as well to open link with my assestments

By Dustyn E C

Feb 26, 2019

There's a part in week three where the tutorial videos don't resemble the website we're supposed to be working with in the slightest.

By Wendy B

May 21, 2020

For a beginner class, I thought there was lots of references to terminology and names of software, etc. that weren't well explained.

By Jessica L P U

Apr 19, 2020

Some of the content desperately needs to be updated! In particular, the section on IBM Watson Studio *really* needs to be revisited.