Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Managers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Managers by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
578 ratings
181 reviews

About the Course

When it comes to numbers, there is always more than meets the eye. In operational finance, you will learn how to read the “story” that the balance sheet and income statement tells about the company’s operations. The insights you gain from this “financial story” will then become a tool for short-term decision-making at the top management level relating to current assets, current liabilities and the management of working capital. Finally, by the end of the course you will understand the financial consequences of managerial decisions on operations, marketing, etc....

Top reviews

IA

Aug 15, 2018

It's a great course that helps break components of P&L and balance sheet.\n\nEmphasis is on Receivables, Payables, Dupont analysis and how these variables affect the cash/bank position of the firm.

SS

Apr 14, 2017

Excellent course, Very highly recommend it! This is my first course in Coursera and what a surprise, it was great! Well explained, concise and the professor is excellent. This class is A+

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 182 Reviews for Finance for Managers

By Francesco T

Apr 26, 2020

Very well done course, simple straight and engaging. I liked the language and the examples, truly recommended!

By Shahrzad N

Apr 08, 2020

I liked the instructor and his style a LOT! He was very clear, sharp to the point and had a great flow!

By Hoong W L

Oct 24, 2016

it give me a good understanding on how to set targets that in syn with PL statement and balance sheet.

By JULIO V

Nov 09, 2018

This course was very educational and give some important tools for analysing diferen enterprises...

By Abishaek J S

Aug 22, 2020

Really enjoyed the overall learning process of the course and of course I had a really good tutor.

By Ahmed B

Aug 27, 2017

The course is excellent. It feels just like watching movie. It is easy to comprehend.

Thanks prof.

By Hanane D

Jun 12, 2020

The course is very good. I learned a lot from it and now I understand better the financial statu

By Ahmad A

Apr 08, 2020

Just great! I strongly andvise this course to everyone who wants to get more knoledge in finace.

By Sánchez G E

Jan 05, 2018

This proffesor explains really good and motivates to learn. Congratulations on a good course

By Rubén M F

Aug 01, 2018

Excellent course, highly recommendable. Clear concepts, well explained and very enjoyable!

By Shikhar T

Jan 13, 2017

Amazing course! Very interactive and engaging. The instructor made all the difference!

By Jorge V P

Jan 06, 2018

Excellent teacher, very clear explanations and very charismatic.

I have learned a lot.

By Carlos A

May 03, 2020

I learned a lot. Congrats to professor Anton for developing such compelling material

By M. S

Aug 09, 2018

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

Thank you so much.

By Javier A C C

Jul 03, 2017

Great explanations and examples to the student. Really good job of Miguel Antón.

By KAUSTUBHA D

Sep 22, 2020

Professor Miguel makes this so easy, Hats off to the teaching!! Loved this!

By Ashmita P M

May 28, 2020

Every concept has been explained very well. Very satisfied with the course.

By Uzoma C A

Jul 17, 2017

The course content, the delivery method and cases study is well packaged.

By calogero s

Jul 05, 2020

Very well done. Explanation are very clear, gradual and very effective!

By Claudio A O T

Jul 24, 2018

Es mi primera experiencia en cursos online y este me pareció excelente.

By Masson M

Mar 22, 2020

My very first course on Coursera and what a great surprise honestly!

By Giang N

May 23, 2018

Very well-structured lecture and enthusiastic teacher! Great course!

By Javier S

Jul 06, 2020

Curso muy completo con una gran metodología. Altamente recomendable

By Mohamed S

Nov 09, 2017

Great work Miguel! Well organized material and quality information.

By Luka Z

Apr 22, 2017

The professor is great. One of the best courses I've ever attended!