Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Managers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Managers by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
622 ratings
203 reviews

About the Course

When it comes to numbers, there is always more than meets the eye. In operational finance, you will learn how to read the “story” that the balance sheet and income statement tells about the company’s operations. The insights you gain from this “financial story” will then become a tool for short-term decision-making at the top management level relating to current assets, current liabilities and the management of working capital. Finally, by the end of the course you will understand the financial consequences of managerial decisions on operations, marketing, etc....

Top reviews

IA
Aug 14, 2018

It's a great course that helps break components of P&L and balance sheet.\n\nEmphasis is on Receivables, Payables, Dupont analysis and how these variables affect the cash/bank position of the firm.

SS
Apr 13, 2017

Excellent course, Very highly recommend it! This is my first course in Coursera and what a surprise, it was great! Well explained, concise and the professor is excellent. This class is A+

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 200 Reviews for Finance for Managers

By Ishan A

Aug 15, 2018

It's a great course that helps break components of P&L and balance sheet.

Emphasis is on Receivables, Payables, Dupont analysis and how these variables affect the cash/bank position of the firm.

By Alexander Z

Oct 17, 2018

A great course to gain an overview on the financial analysis and operational finance. Very well structured and interactive, with cool video clips and live examples. The lecturer is very energetic and keeps you focused!

By José H

Nov 3, 2020

Very useful to get into company finance topics. A case example is used through all the course providing a very intuitive and easy way to understand and assimilate all the concepts that appear during the sessions.

By Gnatiuk T M

May 27, 2020

Invaluable experience !!!!! Gained an understanding of how to identify problems in the company and find ways to solve them with a small number of key indicators of financial reporting. I recommend !!!!!

By Francisco J C A

Apr 11, 2020

Really very interesting course and great facilitator. Prof. Antón is great. It has been very useful to refresh many concepts and to add many tools and structure to my financial knowledge.

Thanks

By Radhakrishna N

Aug 14, 2020

Excellent approach to training by sharing the Financial conceptual knowledge using a a Business case scenario... very involving and thought provoking.. Really appreciate ...Many Thanks!

By Guillermo M T

Sep 28, 2016

Buenos materiales, especialmente los videos . El profesor es un gran comunicador. ¿Quién quiere pagar por un curso presencial disponiendo de este tipo de cursos? Un 10 para IESE!

By Joao A V F

Jul 1, 2018

Amazing course, the questions posed are very insteresting and you actually have to think to be able to solve them. The best course of the first 4 courses of this specialization.

By Paul T

Aug 24, 2020

Prof. Miguel does an excellent job of approaching the topics on this course, with a very pleasant and motivating vigour. Excellent Course for those with an interest in Finance.

By Marta T D

Dec 3, 2018

Professor Miguel is a remarkable teacher!!! Can really explain the subject even for people that have no financial background ! If you are looking where to start, this is it!

By Stephen B

Jun 16, 2020

The best Finance course I have taken so far, even better than what I took in university. Prof. Miguel was able to explain concepts well while giving concrete illustrations.

By AKSHAT V

Jul 14, 2018

One of the best courses possible for a novice in Finance. It's been an honour studying under Prof. Anton. I recommend this course to all the future managers out there...

By Amit V D

Feb 23, 2019

The course is very well designed and brilliantly taught. Very useful for anyone wanting to develop insight into how organizations finance their daily operations.

By JEONGHUN P

Sep 2, 2020

Great course. Really get a grip of the basics of Finance. Especially ones that you will find working in other functions (such as Sales, Marketing, PM, etc...)

By Прохоренко О В

Apr 29, 2020

This course is perfect! Professor Miguel is a great speaker, the case situation is very illustrative and I am very glad that I took this course. Very grateful!

By Thulajan D

Oct 16, 2018

The course taught was very easy and understandable by any person who is new to financial line. It is a must for all Executives irrespective of any discipline.

By MANISH S

Sep 22, 2020

The teacher is one of the best. The methodology, course design and teaching way, all are excellent. One of the best teachers, I ever interacted. Thank You.

By Andrea R

Jul 20, 2017

I liked the course. I learnt a lot of useful calculations and ideas, which I will use in my job.

The teacher was good and the course was interesting.

By Thorsteinn A

Apr 12, 2017

Very clear and well organized course. I liked especially the explanation of the simplified balance sheet when understanding operational ratios.

By lara

Oct 9, 2017

I have learned a lot of Finance thanks to this course, some times requires all your brain to work hard if you are code developer as me.

By Khushi L

Apr 30, 2020

Prof was awesome. He used story-telling and cliffhangers to keep students engaged. I can't believe finance could be this interesting.

By Elena S

Apr 22, 2018

Teacher is amazing, course is great, if i had such course 10 years ago in my University i would probably became a financial manager.

By Johannes

Jan 13, 2018

I could listen to Anton for hours. Very precise explanation, good structured course, right speed and fun to listen to him

By Zachary A

Nov 26, 2020

Very useful and well done course. Provides enough detail and methods to be able to put the knowledge to use right away.

By Sergii K

Jan 13, 2020

Compact and interesting course about reading and analyzing main reports of any company: P&L and Balance. Really like it.