Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Operations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Operations by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
stars
2,631 ratings
564 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top reviews

SB
Jul 24, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YK
Dec 4, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.\n\nAnd can't wait to continue the whole specialization.\n\nIt gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 558 Reviews for Supply Chain Operations

By Shivraj J

Apr 22, 2020

It is really nice and knowledge imparting course teaches you lots of things related to supply chain operations with example and assignments.

I am very much thankful to this course it really helpful for me in exploring new challenging assignments ahead.

thank you

shivraj jadhav

By Joao F

Jan 4, 2017

Very insightful...it gave me the basics of logistics operations...I really enjoyed this class, and I am looking forward to the whole Supply chain management certification. The instructor Mr. Rudolf is very knowledgeable and clear on his explanation...Did a very good job.

By Kanchan P

Aug 22, 2018

Supply Chain Operations is great course it gives you detailed insights of how operations should work - what should be produced and all the key principles of the same. Truly insightful yet message has been shared in most simplest manner possible for anyone to understand.

By Mihir D

Aug 13, 2020

Very interesting course. I had a subject named Operation Research (OR) in one of my Semesters. This helped me to focus on lot of stuff and also freshen up my mind regarding old concepts. Now I would try to continue my journey with the 3rd course in this specialisation.

By Hesus G C

Jul 16, 2018

This course is the one I enjoyed the most from the Supply chain managment series from Rutgers. If you are short on time and want to get an overall an intuitive way of looking and improving currect logistics operations this is the course you are looking for.

By Muhammad O

Apr 21, 2020

The course content is good and well explained in a very cool way. But the assignments should be graded by the instructor or some other credential person, rather than by peers. But it is all good based upon extent of assignment as it is introductory course.

By Kaushal W

Jun 22, 2020

The course is very ideal for starting into the field of supply chain and inventory management . Also the concepts are explained in simple manner enhancing the interest of the student.Also the articles suggested are helpful for understanding the concept.

By Gayatre S S

Jun 27, 2020

The course was very interactive and interesting. There is so much learning in it. And the additional links and sources really helped me in gaining knowledge. And the questions asked in between a lecture is a creative idea to enhance students' learning.

By Alex F

Sep 3, 2020

It was a good course I was able to learn quite a bit of things that I didn't think I would have ever learned. I certainly recommend it to anyone that wants to learn how to better control and create processes, not jut to those in management jobs.

By Dan K

Jan 25, 2018

I would have liked to see more practice exercises with DMAIC. The culminating project was great, it forced me to do a project at my workplace and will hopefully get me to use it more when looking at ways to improve processes in the future.

By Haya A

Dec 26, 2019

This course gave me so much valuable information that I could use in my personal life, not only in my workplace!

Thank you Very much Professor Rudolf, you made this course very interesting! And I cannot wait to take more classes with you!

By Parag P

Aug 12, 2019

I learnt about the basics of the supply chain management in operations. Lean six sigma tools helped me alot with my project and the lean inventory and Kanban gave me exposure about the processes and the tools I can use in the industry.

By Jordan D

Apr 8, 2020

The equation's quiz portion was the best. It gave hands on practice on the utilization of the different equations. The videos on how to do the equations were also very detailed that helped us utilize these equations appropriately.

By Rajin R

Apr 24, 2020

This course was really well organized. I have learn some effective things such as DMAIC , various Lean Six Sigma tools,lean six sigma methodology etc . I am looking forward to use these tools in my professional field. Thank you

By Hritik K

Jun 23, 2020

Supply Chain Operations is one of the best course available for solving all the shop floor as well as real life problems by Lean Six Sigma toolkit.If you want an efficiency boost to your work, this course is the right place.

By Sami A M

May 31, 2020

Very nice coach, who can make the material as same as a piece of cake, the sequence to generate the knowledge through videos and quizzes is great, and finally, demonstrating the value of gained skills is very attractive!

By Mayesha M R M

Aug 17, 2020

This was a very good course. I had knowledge about this topics earlier but this course made them clearer. The final project was very helpful to learn to apply the theoretical knowledge to practical problems.

By Adithya J

Dec 17, 2019

The course gave me a detailed process on the DMAIC analyses that is the solution for most of the problems faced in the industry. I will be able to lean the applied skills in my personal as well as work life.

By USAMA Z

Oct 11, 2019

Amazing course for the manufacturing and supply chain professionals. I am thankful to Rutgers University and coursera for sharing this wonderful opportunity to learn, develop,enhance and polish the skills.

By Faisal A A

Sep 18, 2020

What I like about this course is bringing real examples for different brands and connecting it to live. Also the variety of the content between videos, assignments, quizzes and external reading materials.

By Gianluigui B S J

Aug 10, 2020

A very interesting course to learn about the supply chain in the operations of a company, using management tools such as lean six sigma to be able to achieve efficiency and effectiveness in any process.

By Arun P

Sep 9, 2020

This course was very helpful in understanding the operations of an industry in a better way and an in-depth study helped me to understand how the efficiency of the processes can be improved

By Satyabrata S

Jul 23, 2020

Quite a useful reach in process improvement using quality methods like Kaizen, TOC, Lean operations, brings valuable inputs to optimise and streamline operations in workplace environment.

By Jorge T R

Sep 30, 2020

The course is very well designed and presented. The teacher looks like a great guy who knows very well what he is talking about. It's quite easy to pass, though you will have to work.

By Swaditraj K

Nov 1, 2020

The course is more practical than concentrating on theory by giving interesting assignments which makes the concepts to students more interactive, interesting and easy to understand.