Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Operations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Operations by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
2,858 ratings
627 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top reviews

SB
Jul 24, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI
Jan 18, 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 619 Reviews for Supply Chain Operations

By Jermaine M P

Jul 29, 2019

This is a very good course. The introduction of the Lean Six Sigma concept and how it applies to operation efficiency is very important to understand this part of the supply chain

By Jigneshkumar N P

Aug 7, 2020

Very difficult part for lean inventory but later shorted out, i believe still question has confusion and because of that lot of student's facing problem. but worth course.

By Umang M

Jun 28, 2018

Some things were rushed through the course but still gave a good insight into important topics such as Safety stock, Inventory management and Six Sigma.

By Archisman B

May 2, 2020

The last week 4 did not place enough impetus on lean and gemba. Also 5's was very superficial. seemed like we just skimmed through which wasn't great.

By Shubham B

May 14, 2020

Case Study Links doesnt work. More content on Six Sigma tool should be introduced. Other than that, the curse is quite comprehensive and well taught!

By Mohammad. A A

Jul 24, 2020

The course is hard at some times. Week 3 is little bit vague to understand. Final Peer Grade assignment was not relegated to the course I think.

By RINI C J

Apr 13, 2020

Good course for beginners to understand SC Operations, Lean concepts, Kanban, Kaizen, 5S and also good introduction to Six Sigma concepts

By Huzaifa Y

Mar 22, 2020

The course was more focused in calculation and less concentrated in explaining the terms. Overall, it was a well-outlined course

By Syed S A

Jun 24, 2017

The course material is very good and informative ,but i would highly recommend you sort out the issues with the 2nd weeks quiz.

By Srijan A

Oct 5, 2020

The course was helpful in understanding the intricacy involved in achieving the quality and standard that companies provide.

By Yashwant

Nov 24, 2017

Solutions to practice exercises could be more elaborately provided which will help one analyze the mistakes he is making

By Michael T M

May 22, 2020

Solid course, but I am surprised how briefly it covered Lean and the statistical process control aspect of Six Sigma.

By Bart R

May 20, 2020

Thorough review of applicable lean six sigma princples. I miss out Pareto analysis and Matrix priority tools though.

By Jesús S T G

May 13, 2020

Very good course to get into operations, however, it would be better if more practical examples and tasks are added.

By Omulu O L

May 13, 2019

This so practical, it gives me insight and opinion my mind in the world of transforming input, knowledge to output.

By Jay V V

May 13, 2020

Exceptional Teaching and a great learning experience. The live warehouses and the examples taken were quite good.

By Sandeep R S

Apr 14, 2020

The Course is designed in a simple manner with sufficient tools to address Operational quality assessment needs.

By Vishnu M

Aug 23, 2017

The course was really informative. it gives all the basics of supply chain in operations perspective.

By ROBIN A

Nov 21, 2016

The teacher is very pedagogic.

I thought the course was a bit light and could go further in Six-sigma.

By Sergio C

Dec 2, 2020

It is basic but it is clear the assessment can be used to dive deep into the six sigma concepts

By Vighas V R

Jul 25, 2020

I would give 4 rating because the assignment has to be valued by someone. No one is evaluating.

By Nora L

Jan 3, 2019

Some misunderstood about Six Sigma but finally, I can finish. It's really an interested course.

By Utkarsh S

Jun 6, 2020

Good course,but like course 1 lacks technical and in-depth knowledge.But,better than Course 1

By Pattarin P

Jul 12, 2020

I have learnt the basic of logistics and all the theories that I could apply to my business

By Antonio M

Dec 26, 2016

I liked it very much, except final grade that there was no time to really do it...