Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Operations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Operations by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
stars
3,232 ratings
718 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top reviews

SB
Jul 24, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI
Jan 18, 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 718 Reviews for Supply Chain Operations

By Jesús S T G

May 13, 2020

Very good course to get into operations, however, it would be better if more practical examples and tasks are added.

By Omulu O L

May 13, 2019

This so practical, it gives me insight and opinion my mind in the world of transforming input, knowledge to output.

By Jay V V

May 13, 2020

Exceptional Teaching and a great learning experience. The live warehouses and the examples taken were quite good.

By Sandeep R S

Apr 14, 2020

The Course is designed in a simple manner with sufficient tools to address Operational quality assessment needs.

By Vishnu M

Aug 23, 2017

The course was really informative. it gives all the basics of supply chain in operations perspective.

By ROBIN A

Nov 21, 2016

The teacher is very pedagogic.

I thought the course was a bit light and could go further in Six-sigma.

By Sergio C

Dec 2, 2020

It is basic but it is clear the assessment can be used to dive deep into the six sigma concepts

By Vighas V R

Jul 25, 2020

I would give 4 rating because the assignment has to be valued by someone. No one is evaluating.

By Thảo T

Jan 3, 2019

Some misunderstood about Six Sigma but finally, I can finish. It's really an interested course.

By Utkarsh S

Jun 6, 2020

Good course,but like course 1 lacks technical and in-depth knowledge.But,better than Course 1

By Pattarin P

Jul 12, 2020

I have learnt the basic of logistics and all the theories that I could apply to my business

By Gurukiran U

May 18, 2021

IN week 3 and 4 where you have explained with an example of US map is not that usefull

By Antonio M

Dec 26, 2016

I liked it very much, except final grade that there was no time to really do it...

By Amit A N

Jul 12, 2020

Overall course was good but the ASQ links given during course do not get opened.

By sherif r

Aug 13, 2017

the course is good but the links provided for further reading are very important

By Karima A

Apr 5, 2020

the course needs to concentrate a little bit more on the lean six sigma tools.

By Deleted A

Aug 19, 2020

The course will just give you basic knowledge of various terms. Prepare hard.

By SAFEER B S C V

Jul 30, 2019

Good course. Foundation of supply chain explained in simple and practical way

By Bharadwaja R

Jun 15, 2020

I felt the course was very superficial. Maybe that's the nature of MOOCs.

By ERWIN

Feb 2, 2017

Good and clear lecture

including a lot of question during the lecture show

By Omkar G

Apr 21, 2020

Simple language of teaching yet sufficient depth in the content. Cheers!

By Mohamed D

Oct 10, 2020

it's been a good time but I suffer because their is no Arabic subtitle

By Adonis S

May 27, 2017

Great course! A little bit superficial, but well worth your time!

By Austin W L

Nov 14, 2018

The course was very informative and leaned heavily on Six Sigma.

By Carlos R C M

Oct 23, 2020

The content is excelent, but the week 2 have problems with exam