Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Operations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Operations by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
stars
3,723 ratings

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top reviews

SB

Jul 24, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI

Jan 18, 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 845 Reviews for Supply Chain Operations

By Manun A

Apr 3, 2019

A course with great outcome and understanding of Supply Chain Operations, Lean Six Sigma toolkit use and creative thinking. A must-be-taken course for supply chain enthusiasts.

By Yasith A

Aug 1, 2020

This module gave the A-Z knowledge to handle the day to day Supply Chain Operations activities by using Lean Six Sigma, DMAIC, Kanban tools to get the maximum productivity.

By PGN

Jul 12, 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE. MANY THANKS TO COURSERA FOR PROVIDING US SUCH A BEAUTIFUL COURSE FROM SUCH WELL REPUTED INSTITUTE. MANY THANKS TO PROFESSOR RUDOLF LEUSCHNER, Ph.D.

By miguel c

Apr 19, 2020

Aprendí bastante sobre LEAN, Six Sigma y Kanbam. Esas 3 herramientas son muy efectivas no solo en el ámbito operacional sino también en la aplicación en la vida cotidiana

By Doris N M

Nov 18, 2018

The course is amazing. However, some learners are not genuine in marking other learners assignments. I would wish a valued tutor to do this for learners that are serious.

By BG V K

Apr 26, 2020

It's an awesome introductory course and very well explained easy to learn and covers most important topics which could give you an basic entry to supply chain operations

By Kagisho M M

Jun 1, 2018

If you are looking for anything that will challenge your mindset then operations is just what you need. Expect to be intoduced to very highly rated concepts such as lean

By Laura D

Jan 23, 2023

I really liked the reading in this course. If you add the readings to the lectures it makes a very valuable course. I also liked the energetic and engaged lecturer :)

By Rafael d S S

Jul 26, 2022

It's the best logistics course in the world nowadays, and i am sure thet it will increase my resume for much better

Gratitude Rutgers Academy the Lord Jesus Bless ya!

By Amir I

Dec 26, 2021

Great course for beginner ! I really enjoyed my time learning and discussion about the course. The knowledge can be implement in all working environment. Good job !

By Lohit M P

Sep 5, 2018

Was a useful course. Explanations were clear enough at basic level. Was not deep in any topic. But helps us understand the basic fundamentals of Lean Six Sigma.

By Jeniffer J

Oct 26, 2020

Las actividades son un reto que valela pena llevar a cabo. Me gustó mucho la forma como fue dictado y me pareció que las actividades estuvieron bien diseñadas.

By Patel N R

May 18, 2020

This course is very helpful for me. I learned many things in this course. I learned six sigma and inventory control. And this is very useful for any industry.

By Muhammad K

Dec 25, 2017

The professor has designed the course very simply so that it is understandable and easy to learn the basics of supply chain operations for even the beginners.

By Sami S

Oct 28, 2020

The course was amazing. It was explained very well in a very fun manner. I got to learn a lot from this course. Looking forward to the other courses as well.

By Manuel B

May 13, 2020

I was happy to use more math formulas rather than just theory.

Principles taught in this course could be applied at a professional level or in personal life.

By Alberto P

Sep 27, 2018

Great course that developed a very practical and didactic method of asking questions during the video to make sure students are following the topic properly.

By Sir J S

Mar 19, 2017

If you're looking for a low cost entry level understanding of supply chain operations this is the best course on the market. i would recommend it to anybody.

By Hoang L

May 12, 2021

Great course for beginner like me. After learning, I find more aspect that I need to cover to pursuit career in SCM. Thank you Coursera and the Instructor.

By Mitalee R

Nov 3, 2021

good course..got in depth knowledge about supply chain operations, lean principles and six sigma!! highly recommended for people who are in supply chain!!

By VIJAYANAND G

May 24, 2020

It is a best course for the the Operation Managers of manufacturing plants or Procurement Managers of Trading companies involved in raw materials trading.

By Kisha M T

Mar 14, 2021

I enjoy understanding and learning it but I struggle in quiz 2 because I take it for 4 times but finally I finished it already. I had enjoy learning it.

By Matthew W

Aug 9, 2018

Concise and very useful information. I really enjoy the spreadsheet tutorials. This course contains the information I can use immediately at my work.

By Rajendra M

Aug 5, 2020

Video lectures and course materiel is excellent, All assignments are very challenging and helpful for carrier growth. Inventory quiz very challenging.

By Alison L M T

Nov 13, 2020

Excelente curso, muy didactico! Esta ingles pero los subtitulos ayudan bastante a entender los conceptos y todo lo que conlleva el pensamiento Lean.