Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Operations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Operations by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
stars
3,368 ratings
748 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top reviews

SB
Jul 24, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI
Jan 18, 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 749 Reviews for Supply Chain Operations

By Jesus L

Aug 8, 2020

It is intuitive, academic, and exciting way to learn. In my opinion, this is the perfect way to get started with Supply Chain Operations!

By Khairil A

Mar 26, 2020

this course give me good sight of supply chain operation, you can solve problem by the methods and run your business exactly as you want.

By Maxime L

Nov 13, 2017

Great course if you want to start learning about Lean & Six Sigma and how to apply the methodology in Supply Chain Operations. Thank you!

By Danielle K

Oct 13, 2020

There was a lot to learn in this course. I would even dare to say at an intermediate level, albeit maybe an introduction to the subject.

By Patrizio M

Oct 8, 2021

It was a great experience for me and i have gain lots of knowledge through this course, in a very efficient way, so thank you so much.

By Obiarije M T

Jun 7, 2021

A​m delighted to have taken this course. It has broaden my problem solving ability as i have known an additional Model like the DMAIC.

By Richard J P J

Apr 30, 2018

Course is highly recommended! Lean Six Sigma was easily but comprehensively discussed and studied through course work and assignments.

By Nickiith N

Mar 31, 2020

gained a good knowledge about lean manufacturing and six sigma approach, course was easy to learn and understand,had a happy learning

By chinmay

Apr 1, 2020

It was wonderful learning, explored the supply chain operation concepts and the assignment gave me an hands on practical experience.

By Thomas L M

Sep 29, 2017

Great course for anyone who wants to learn more about Operations, and prepare themselves for future work in the Supply Chain sector.

By RASHMI R P

Nov 8, 2020

The course framework is very good. The case study based approach enhanced my learning of the subject. Good explanation of concepts.

By Arimih C A

Nov 29, 2019

Learnt alot in this course, it made me see things in a different and more insightful way. Thanks to my instructor Professor Rudolf.

By Sreedevi R

Oct 28, 2019

Was interesting, was able to get a clear view which can be used even in daily chores to get things done systematically and on time.

By Bipin K C

Jun 23, 2020

this mooc course helped me look supply chain in broader way. introduced me to different concept related to supply chain functions.

By Darshan K

Jun 19, 2017

This was excellent course and needs the brain working all the time. I suggest to take the course for practical example case study.

By Jahid H

May 23, 2020

The course is awesome I have learned a lot and the instructor is also awesome, but the assignment is seemed too much time needed.

By Lauren P

Oct 30, 2021

Challenging, learned a lot, made me really think about lean six sigma and how i can apply it to my personal life and work place.

By IMAOBONG C

Jan 21, 2022

I am glad i was able to enroll in this course. It has widen my knowledge more on Supply Chain activities. Keep it up Coursera!

By Rakesh M P

May 11, 2021

Excellent introductory course on the Topic of Supply Chain Operations.

Thanks a lot RUTGERS University & Prof. Rudolf Leuschner

By Rajeev P

Apr 4, 2021

Well articulated and easy to understand. I'd like to thank Rudolf Leuschner for his simple but effective teaching techniques.

By Shrikant P

Apr 9, 2020

This course will surely clear your concepts about DMAIC appproach, lean six sigma and SAFety Stock, EOQ, etc. calculations.

By Diego B G B

Sep 8, 2020

This course helps you to understand the importance of inventory and gives you a little introduction to six sigma and lean.

By John M

Apr 18, 2020

I enjoyed very much this course, it explains very well all the process of operations and learned about Lean Six Sigma.

By Mohammed A A

Dec 24, 2021

A very intuitive foundation of the supply chain course. The best way to enjoy it is to take the full specialization.

By Russell B

Sep 19, 2018

This is a good top level course with good information and skills development. Good lectures that keep you engaged.