Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Operations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Operations by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
stars
3,232 ratings
718 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top reviews

SB
Jul 24, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI
Jan 18, 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 719 Reviews for Supply Chain Operations

By suraj s

Aug 24, 2020

good

By sheik m

Jul 23, 2020

Good

By Carlos A H Y

Jul 18, 2020

Good

By Qawsar A

May 12, 2020

good

By Adarsh P

Mar 23, 2020

good

By TOTA V R

Feb 3, 2020

Good

By Prashant R

Dec 3, 2019

Nice

By charles N

Jul 20, 2019

good

By Ahmad R

Nov 30, 2016

good

By MOUANGA P

Nov 18, 2016

good

By Ghaida'a A

Nov 27, 2021

...

By Mayar

Nov 28, 2021

​g

By Siddharth S

Jun 6, 2020

ok

By Bayan A

Dec 2, 2021

By مازن م

Nov 28, 2021

K

By Saloni S S

Apr 20, 2020

a

By JULIO M

Feb 20, 2019

T

By Brett V

Oct 8, 2018

G

By Jesse A B

Oct 31, 2019

Relevant, accurate, and helpful material. The Videos, with Learning Opportunities embedded in, are great. However, very much dislike the method of submitting peer-graded assignments: 3 text blocks are not in correct order and do not all have equal functionality. Why have a single, fully functional text block or option to upload assignment as Word Doc or PDF or PPT?

By SANTHOSH R

Jul 11, 2020

The lesson the way he teaches is outstanding,because in some cases he taken video in respective field to understand more easier & in between the video the question has arises is to understand even more attentive and easier.

thanking you sir, for wonderful session with reading with you .

By Seyedeh S B

May 21, 2020

The course was a good introduction to SC operations. However, I expected to learn more about Lean Six Sigma. Furthermore, if sb has zero background in SC and doesn’t know the principles, he/she could easily get confused, in case he/she is solely taking this one course. All else, fine.

By Buddhaditya R

Aug 17, 2020

This was a challenging and informative course, which sharpened my Supply Chain Management skills in Lean Operations and Theory of Constraints, Lean Inventory, Six Sigma, and Lean Six Sigma. I enjoy the utility that this experience has already brought to my work and projects.

By Tombo B M

Jun 22, 2020

I am stuck with the duty of the second week which concerns the calculation of combined standars deviation and safety stock. I use the same functions demonstrated in the course but my results are wrong when submitting my assignment. if i cant get hel you are welcom. thank you

By Sajjad A

Aug 23, 2021

This is an amazing course that urges the learner to use the knowledge of supply chain to solve the practical problem. In this journey we have learned different methods to solve issues in the business and also improve the operation or process as much as possible.

By Ketan M

Nov 15, 2016

Understood the basics of Supply chain Operations. Got to know about the inventory management, EOQ, Wastes and waste management. Last but not least, the DMAIC, Lean project helped me to understand the concepts much better. Good and challenging course! Thank you!