Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Operations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Operations by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
stars
3,223 ratings
717 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top reviews

SB
Jul 24, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI
Jan 18, 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 718 Reviews for Supply Chain Operations

By Shivam D

May 21, 2020

Overall a good course. The instructor keeps you involved and i really liked the way of teaching chosen. Also the concept of peer reviews is really good, though i wish the assignments should also reach the instructor for final grading.

By Ankit S

May 31, 2020

An absolutely remarkable course and content of the Supply chain Operation. Prof. Rudolf teaching method is great and motivating. Learn this course will make me closer to switch my career in supply chain management.

By Pascal S

Nov 13, 2020

Interesting course, but the files are very bad prepared. it took more time to get the correct figures (, and . as a thousand break) than doing the work itself. But the explenation and content is very good.

By Miguel S

Oct 5, 2017

A very interesting and instructive course however i would love if it had a more thorough approach to the analysis tools that one can use to analyze the measurements obtained in the DMAIC methodology.

By Aglave M

Jun 16, 2020

This course is perfect for beginners those who need to study some Supply Chain Techniques. Its helpful for me to understand lean six sigma, Supply chain management mathematical problem solving etc.

By Desmond L

Jun 2, 2020

Almost al assignments should have the ability to add documents. While reviewing these docs 9assignments) they should open in new windows as they are quite not visible to provide feedback on.

By Youra A

Dec 30, 2019

The course was great. I especially liked the idea of applying six sigma and mathematical formula. I wish the next course has more of mathematical exams although they were quite challenging.

By Krishna K

May 4, 2020

Well compiled course, good instructions and well researched training material. Challenging assignment. But quiz can be made a little more difficult for this level of participants.

By Jermaine M P

Jul 29, 2019

This is a very good course. The introduction of the Lean Six Sigma concept and how it applies to operation efficiency is very important to understand this part of the supply chain

By FTU.CS2 V N C N

Aug 6, 2021

A good course but it would be better if there are more detailed explanation about how to apply DMAIC methodology and lean six sigma steps by steps into practical problems.

By Jigneshkumar N P

Aug 7, 2020

Very difficult part for lean inventory but later shorted out, i believe still question has confusion and because of that lot of student's facing problem. but worth course.

By nethmi i

Nov 14, 2021

This was a good course the instructor really does explain well but there was a small issue with week 02 quiz like more precise information should be given to solve that.

By Yusuf N A

May 11, 2021

Some assignment have to be reviewed again, especially for calculation of safety stock, kanban, combined standard deviation, etc. But overall it's a good course!

By Umang M

Jun 28, 2018

Some things were rushed through the course but still gave a good insight into important topics such as Safety stock, Inventory management and Six Sigma.

By Archisman B

May 2, 2020

The last week 4 did not place enough impetus on lean and gemba. Also 5's was very superficial. seemed like we just skimmed through which wasn't great.

By Shubham B

May 14, 2020

Case Study Links doesnt work. More content on Six Sigma tool should be introduced. Other than that, the curse is quite comprehensive and well taught!

By Mohammad A A

Jul 24, 2020

The course is hard at some times. Week 3 is little bit vague to understand. Final Peer Grade assignment was not relegated to the course I think.

By RINI C J

Apr 13, 2020

Good course for beginners to understand SC Operations, Lean concepts, Kanban, Kaizen, 5S and also good introduction to Six Sigma concepts

By Abbas A

May 28, 2021

Excellent videos and reading material. The instructor was great. The quizzes and assignments were confusing and poorly written at times.

By Huzaifa Y

Mar 22, 2020

The course was more focused in calculation and less concentrated in explaining the terms. Overall, it was a well-outlined course

By Shoaib a

Jun 24, 2017

The course material is very good and informative ,but i would highly recommend you sort out the issues with the 2nd weeks quiz.

By Srijan A

Oct 5, 2020

The course was helpful in understanding the intricacy involved in achieving the quality and standard that companies provide.

By Yashwant

Nov 24, 2017

Solutions to practice exercises could be more elaborately provided which will help one analyze the mistakes he is making

By Michael T M

May 22, 2020

Solid course, but I am surprised how briefly it covered Lean and the statistical process control aspect of Six Sigma.

By Bart R

May 20, 2020

Thorough review of applicable lean six sigma princples. I miss out Pareto analysis and Matrix priority tools though.