Chevron Left
Back to Optimizing a Website for Search

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Optimizing a Website for Search by University of California, Davis

4.7
716 ratings
136 reviews

About the Course

Learn the ins and outs of optimizing a website, from conducting an initial audit to presenting your findings and recommendations. Hands-on activities include learning how to select and apply appropriate keywords throughout a website, incorporating keyword research in a content marketing strategy, and optimizing a site for local search. You will also learn strategies for setting goals and client/stakeholder expectations, building effective analytics and reports, and communicating SEO improvements....

Top reviews

SH

Sep 03, 2019

This has to be the most informative and useful SEO course on the internet. The instructor has provided so much value. I highly recommend this course for anyone seeking in-depth value of SEO.

SR

Jan 17, 2017

This course provides the essential fundamentals for optimizing a website for search. The course was a refresher in certain areas as well as helped fill in the gaps on things I didnt know.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 125 Reviews for Optimizing a Website for Search

By Kelly-Smith O

Aug 26, 2016

This is an amazing course that will benefit any Online Marketing professional. I learned so much. Thank you very much to the Coursera team.

By Sean R

Jan 17, 2017

This course provides the essential fundamentals for optimizing a website for search. The course was a refresher in certain areas as well as helped fill in the gaps on things I didnt know.

By John W

Jan 14, 2017

A great deal of useful information and insider tips

By Muhammad I

Nov 16, 2017

It is an excellent course and very well delivered by the Instructors.

By Luciano M

Sep 24, 2017

Excellent explanations and materials.

By bilal n

Jun 08, 2017

very informative

By Moise L

Jun 18, 2018

Excellent instructor

By Kamila G

May 07, 2016

Excellent course. Clear presentation.

Some reading list could be added.

Well done.

By Amer K

Aug 14, 2017

I so much enjoyed this course and its very detailed and practical guides on web site optimization. I learned so much. Thank you!

By Sam B

May 25, 2019

I was happy to see more advanced insights and knowledge to SEO. Technical SEO is important and must be learned and applied throuroughly.

By Asad A

May 11, 2019

Too much theory.

By Usman R

Jun 27, 2019

Thank you Ma'am for creating this course

By Lisseth M

May 18, 2019

The business page assignment was not good for my region. I couldn't find a case.

By A. D W

Jun 05, 2019

Excellent and rewarding course, learnt loads

By Sersemis A

Aug 17, 2019

thank you

By Rayan A

Aug 21, 2019

This course was helped me to gain additional skills on-page SEO, content strategy, keyword research, competitive analysis, Reporting and how to deal with new clients, and much more.

I am so happy to gain skills that related to SEO, to achieve better result in future upcoming jobs

By Riza G B

Jul 05, 2019

The hands-on assignment really help integrate all parts of the lesson.

By Syed B H

Sep 03, 2019

This has to be the most informative and useful SEO course on the internet. The instructor has provided so much value. I highly recommend this course for anyone seeking in-depth value of SEO.

By Monika F

Sep 27, 2019

Amazing, thank you !

By Justin O

Sep 28, 2019

Great class, but the peer review system needs to be eliminated!

By Elya O

Oct 02, 2019

Great content. Interesting assignments.

By Ayan R

Oct 03, 2019

This course is very much informatic and helpful for SEO career

By Alejandro F y B

Oct 07, 2019

This is a very useful course. I would like to have more practice exercises and examples.

By Kathryn S

Oct 29, 2019

Amazing. I truly can't believe how much I've learned. Thank you!

By rohit b

Sep 27, 2017

Best Learning understood concept very well. How to think, How to analyze keywords. One important thing to mention that , you need to be have some patience. It requires time, dedication, and commitment.