Chevron Left
Back to Optimizing a Website for Search

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Optimizing a Website for Search by University of California, Davis

4.7
stars
1,176 ratings
247 reviews

About the Course

Learn the ins and outs of optimizing a website, from conducting an initial audit to presenting your findings and recommendations. Hands-on activities include learning how to select and apply appropriate keywords throughout a website, incorporating keyword research in a content marketing strategy, and optimizing a site for local search. You will also learn strategies for setting goals and client/stakeholder expectations, building effective analytics and reports, and communicating SEO improvements....

Top reviews

SP
Nov 24, 2020

Amazing! must do for the people who wants to work in the SEO and Web optimization field. General people and Entrepreneurs who owns and manages their own site can also find this course really helpful.

SH
Sep 2, 2019

This has to be the most informative and useful SEO course on the internet. The instructor has provided so much value. I highly recommend this course for anyone seeking in-depth value of SEO.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 237 Reviews for Optimizing a Website for Search

By Rhys C

Nov 19, 2017

Quite a good course overall. However, the Google+ My Business pages section (which makes up a large amount of the assessment/project in week 3), is quite out of date.

By Saqib W

Aug 10, 2017

This course introduced me to the art of Optimizing a Website for Search through the exploration and critical analysis of a wide variety of genres.

By Nida R

Aug 30, 2020

Amazing course I have learned a lot from it but it is very theoretical.they need to work on practical demonstration as well as some tools learning

By Ingrid N

Mar 31, 2017

Although the course was quite good, it wasn't really relevant to me as it was very focused on the USA (especially the local seo part)

By Jodi T

Jun 14, 2016

I learned a lot from this course, but was disappointed that some of the information and downloads referenced were missing.

By Bikash K

Jun 8, 2020

Practical demonstration on an example site seems quite a important requirement in this course for better understanding.

By Jelena D

Feb 28, 2018

Quite useful, but again asks for using tools which are paid, which disables us from doing the tasks the best we can.

By Azad I

Jun 7, 2020

Would be good to work more on tools = meaning to show how tools work, which sections to use, etc. Thanks

By Javeria R

May 10, 2020

Good course that teaches you a lot about SEO. However, the quizzes could be a bit more practical.

By wang t h

May 27, 2016

This course focuses a lot on local site optimization and how to proceed SEO projects.

By Maria F S

Dec 17, 2019

I suggest update the Google+ information, because it is no longer available.

By Jaume L

May 17, 2016

Great opportunity to discover how LOCAL SEO works

By Suchithra P

Apr 17, 2018

Really good and helpful

By Emmanuel A

Sep 28, 2019

So far so good.

By shubham

Apr 19, 2020

nice course

By Shanjai N

Jul 10, 2020

good

By Ayush C

Jul 10, 2020

good

By Martina W

Sep 1, 2018

The last part dealing with clients was a little bit too early from my perspective since after these 3 courses I wouldn’t say that one is ready to do work as an SEO expert charging clients for the service of professional SEO.

The rest of the course was as usually very informative and interesting.

By Andrejs V

May 24, 2016

Course itself is excellent, cases are very good and practical, but the only thing is lots of technical issues with the assignments and quizzes. Therefore only 3 stars.

By Jameisha M

Dec 6, 2018

I learned a bunch, but this course was slightly difficult and confusing since the grading rubric does not correspond well with the assignment instructions.

By Keshavaraya N

Jun 9, 2020

would have loved if there were some practical demonstration on what and were keywords are used in the designing of website

By Chris M

Jul 30, 2020

Test questions includes scoring prompts for Google + Business Pages that no longer exists

By Merel V d B

May 22, 2016

Still a very interesting course, but a few technical problems with test and forums.

By Ian T

May 27, 2016

Assignments flawed and need reviewing.

By Atique

Dec 29, 2019

the best course for SEO learning