Chevron Left
Back to Optimizing a Website for Search

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Optimizing a Website for Search by University of California, Davis

4.7
stars
1,176 ratings
247 reviews

About the Course

Learn the ins and outs of optimizing a website, from conducting an initial audit to presenting your findings and recommendations. Hands-on activities include learning how to select and apply appropriate keywords throughout a website, incorporating keyword research in a content marketing strategy, and optimizing a site for local search. You will also learn strategies for setting goals and client/stakeholder expectations, building effective analytics and reports, and communicating SEO improvements....

Top reviews

SP
Nov 24, 2020

Amazing! must do for the people who wants to work in the SEO and Web optimization field. General people and Entrepreneurs who owns and manages their own site can also find this course really helpful.

SH
Sep 2, 2019

This has to be the most informative and useful SEO course on the internet. The instructor has provided so much value. I highly recommend this course for anyone seeking in-depth value of SEO.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 237 Reviews for Optimizing a Website for Search

By Samarth S

Aug 22, 2017

Practical Work should be more.

By Vivian Y Q

Sep 5, 2017

too simple

By TASHFIA T

Aug 26, 2020

It is an okay course, did not meet my expectations all that much. The course gives an overview of optimization process but does not really demonstrate step-by-step process, in short it does not provide details. Not the best for beginners, sorry.

By Sarthak S

Sep 18, 2020

The course content is outdated and needs to be updated with the latest information available.

By Goodwish S M

Dec 13, 2019

FAILING TO GET PEER REVIEW

By Abdulrahman M A

Oct 5, 2020

the information provided from the course is great and what I found helpful the most are the spreadsheets provided along the way! thank you so much for this great help!

downsides: when talking about a tool the course only mentions its name and a quick (sometimes no) view of it, as we need more time discovering these tools. however I'm using other external sources to do so.

By Aman K

Nov 16, 2020

It was a great learning experience and an awesome assignment and questionnaire go through. I have earned a lot and would continue to do the same in the future. Thank You, Coursera for all the support and awesomeness you provide through this platform.

By Shaikh M P

Nov 25, 2020

Amazing! must do for the people who wants to work in the SEO and Web optimization field. General people and Entrepreneurs who owns and manages their own site can also find this course really helpful.

By Hamidreza A

Dec 19, 2020

So helpful and effective course for those who want a boost in their SEO career. Materials are selected and presented carefully and clearly.

By Michelle D G

Nov 20, 2020

Rebekah is very thorough and clear in her teachings. showing her experience and expertise in SEO. So glad to have taken this course

By Rotimi I

Oct 15, 2020

I enjoyed every challenge in this course and I want to develop my SEO expertise. Thank you for your insight! Good delivery.

By Paula C C

Dec 9, 2020

The course was very instructive, detailed and organized. I learned a lot and I liked it very much.

By Rolyn B

Dec 12, 2020

I have learned a lot and in-depth knowledge about SEO, I will definitely take the next course!

By Canan K

Oct 24, 2020

Thank you very much Rebekah! It was a pleasure to learn some very important things from you!

By ABRAHAMSAMUEL J

Nov 28, 2020

A must for SEO Beginners, I could really see how far I have come Thanks Coursera!

By JASBINDER S

Nov 16, 2020

thank you soo much for providing great knowledge and content regarding the topics

By Luis H P M

Dec 21, 2020

Excelente curso muy emocionante ver los resultados.

By Alvin B

Nov 3, 2020

This course is great highly recommended..

By Kayser F

Oct 5, 2020

very nice course, I learned a lot¡

By Hector R

Jan 15, 2021

Excelente Gracias profesora.

By oren h

Dec 10, 2020

it was fun and interesting

By Analyn E B

Jan 10, 2021

Thank you so much!

By Halyna Y

Nov 5, 2020

Best! Thank you!

By Aditya M P

Nov 16, 2020

Good Course

By Islam a s a

Oct 19, 2020

nice cousre