Chevron Left
Back to Differential Equations Part I Basic Theory

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Differential Equations Part I Basic Theory by Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.7
stars
1,221 ratings

About the Course

This introductory courses on (Ordinary) Differential Equations are mainly for the people, who need differential equations mostly for the practical use in their own fields. So we try to provide basic terminologies, concepts, and methods of solving various types of differential equations as well as a rudimentary but indispensable knowledge of the underlying theory and some related applications. The prerequisites of the courses is one- or two- semester calculus course and some exposure to the elementary theory of matrices like determinants, Cramer’s Rule for solving linear systems of equations, eigenvalues and eigenvectors....

Top reviews

RV

Jan 12, 2020

The course is correctly paced. The lectures are extremely good and carries lots of details. Overall, the course is very well organized, extremely thankful to the instructor and others for the support.

CS

Jun 13, 2020

An excellent platform for the subject knowledge. Coursera teaches the different types of learning methods .in this couse I learned about differential equations applicable to physical concepts

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 204 Reviews for Differential Equations Part I Basic Theory

By babar h

May 3, 2018

Great work! now i have knowledge about differential equation after completions of this course. i learned some basic concept related to differential equations and also physical meaning of differential equations.

By Raghavendra V

Jan 12, 2020

The course is correctly paced. The lectures are extremely good and carries lots of details. Overall, the course is very well organized, extremely thankful to the instructor and others for the support.

By Joshua A S L

Jul 16, 2021

I​t was very informative and has several examples which makes it easier to understand and solve problems. The pace of this course is 'just right' and it does not make one feel too bored to study it.

By CH S S

Jun 14, 2020

An excellent platform for the subject knowledge. Coursera teaches the different types of learning methods .in this couse I learned about differential equations applicable to physical concepts

By Ikhile J A

Jul 4, 2020

This course has made ODEs simplified and well understood. It has given me understanding on how some of the methods for solving ODEs came about. I'm glad to have taken this course.

By Gulnar D

Dec 20, 2020

Курс понравился. Все в меру и доступно. Рекомендую студентам изучить этот курс. Особенно полезно при дистанционном обучении или, как сейчас во время пандемии, онлайн обучении

By Mary A K

Sep 22, 2020

I enjoyed learning Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations on Coursera. My knowledge have been broadened and I give a big thumbs up to Professor Kwon, Kil Hyun.

By Dr.S .

Apr 26, 2020

Really very interesting. Weekend so no other work than doing courses. Thank you so much for offering the chance to do some courses in coursera. Thank you

By Edisson I R P

May 30, 2020

This course of Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations was very interesting, I enjoyed it and I learned what I need to expand my Knowledge

By Edward C

May 6, 2018

A very useful lesson for those students wanting to take a step further than AP/ALevel and freshmen that are struggling with math classes.

By Zhenyu W

Jun 10, 2020

Very helpful and practical. Best match to whom wants to know how to solve some specific kinds of DEs. I love it. Thank you professor.

By MELGAREJO E A

Jan 11, 2021

Thank you Professor Kwon, Kim Hyun for your distinguished tutorials and attention. I am better prepared with differential equations.

By Eric H

Jan 6, 2018

It's a really amazing course. Really glad that I take. Some of the video has little sound, but overall it's really good and clear.

By Dr. S C

May 13, 2020

Really learnt alot from this course specially application part. Thanks for your support. Really very hard working instructor.

By Carol C

Jul 12, 2020

I enjoyed this course. I'm always glad to see advanced Math courses when they become available.

Thanks to the professor.

By DEMAULO, A T (

Jun 8, 2020

This course is very helpful especially for college students who want to learn more about differential equations.

By GONZALES, J D (

Jun 4, 2020

It is very informational to all of us students regarding differential equations and its properties. thank you

By Abhiram G N

Apr 18, 2019

wonderful course with the best teacher and his teaching, by this i come to know a few topics in mathematics

By ENIOLA S B

Jun 5, 2020

thanks to Coursera management for giving me the opportunity to study at ease and receive my certificate.

By MAJEED A

Feb 20, 2019

Very nice course offered.This course improve my knowledge and skills.I hope that will help me in future.

By Shounak D

Mar 1, 2018

good course for beginners..discusses the fundamentals of solving differential equations analytically.

By Deleted A

Mar 18, 2019

A VERY HELPFUL AND WELL EXPLAINED SET OF VIDEOS, HELPED ME UNDERSTAND THIS COURSE QUITE EFFECTIVELY.

By Yuhan Z

Oct 6, 2018

Great course - very clear and practical. I appreciate the professor's teaching as well as the exams.

By Khin M M M

Jan 8, 2021

Thanks a lot our teacher.

This course improved my Ordinary Differential Equations skills.

I do Thank.

By ULLURI U S

Jun 9, 2020

Improve knowledge

Improving skills

Developed our listening skills

Improve eye contact

Good learning