Chevron Left
Back to Differential Equations Part I Basic Theory

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Differential Equations Part I Basic Theory by Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.7
stars
1,221 ratings

About the Course

This introductory courses on (Ordinary) Differential Equations are mainly for the people, who need differential equations mostly for the practical use in their own fields. So we try to provide basic terminologies, concepts, and methods of solving various types of differential equations as well as a rudimentary but indispensable knowledge of the underlying theory and some related applications. The prerequisites of the courses is one- or two- semester calculus course and some exposure to the elementary theory of matrices like determinants, Cramer’s Rule for solving linear systems of equations, eigenvalues and eigenvectors....

Top reviews

RV

Jan 12, 2020

The course is correctly paced. The lectures are extremely good and carries lots of details. Overall, the course is very well organized, extremely thankful to the instructor and others for the support.

CS

Jun 13, 2020

An excellent platform for the subject knowledge. Coursera teaches the different types of learning methods .in this couse I learned about differential equations applicable to physical concepts

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 205 Reviews for Differential Equations Part I Basic Theory

By Jericho R

Jul 19, 2020

The Korean accent was quite hard to understand. So I had to repeat some of the clips over and over again. But overall, it is an effective online learning course program

By Mohamed A

Feb 13, 2020

It's a great course I recommend to everyone. And we are looking forward to a partial differential equation (PDE) course sooner.

Thank you!

By Dr. M R D

May 8, 2020

Dear sir,

Thank you very much your letures are very useful to beginers

Kwon, Kil Hyun

Professor

Department of Mathematical Sciences

By Rahul J F

Aug 15, 2020

Great introductory course! A follow-up course would be fantastic to elucidate more of the concepts covered in this first course.

By Atharva B

Mar 12, 2019

Prof not very interactive, there is less motivation for students to discuss among each other but course content is very good!

By TANAP, R C (

Jul 20, 2020

because of how the professors achieve their full potential of teaching students... I commend KAIST!

By VANSHAJ K

Apr 16, 2020

initial weeks were easy having the basics part only...should include some intro to partial also

By Yuan K P K

Jun 16, 2021

This was a great course to practice differential equations. I really learned some new things.

By Sneha M

Jun 18, 2021

This course became useful to brush up my topic of ordinary differential equation

By ADAPA M R

May 25, 2019

questions are really tough and the explanation is good but it lacks the energy.

By roshni s

May 14, 2020

It is too good .I have learning something new and enjoying all time

By Abracia, H R (

Apr 16, 2021

The lessons were clear and taught step-by-step.

By Agrim N

Feb 20, 2018

An informative course with doable assignments.

By Marzan S

Sep 28, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. Thank you.

By Medepalli S A

Aug 28, 2020

i like this course

thank u.....

By Muhammad A

May 12, 2020

It was a good course.

By Jasubhai D

Mar 19, 2018

Interesting course.

By YUBER E L Q

Jun 5, 2020

Excelent

By Rohini G

Jul 15, 2020

nice

By S. M

Jun 30, 2020

good

By LEKHRAJ M

Jun 15, 2020

Good

By BARRERA, G (

Jul 23, 2020

The accent of the instructor makes the lessons hard to understand. The transcript of the video lessons helped a lot.

By SHALINI. N

Oct 29, 2018

The coursera courses are really helpful to understand the concepts.

By Mr. M H

May 17, 2020

Not Good. Very poor quiz choices. Have to teach some more topics

By Okonkwo K K

Jun 28, 2020

Very Basic and informative.