Chevron Left
Back to Organ Donation: From Death to Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Organ Donation: From Death to Life by University of Cape Town

4.8
stars
390 ratings
78 reviews

About the Course

Considering someone for organ and tissue donation at the end of life is complicated. The boundary between life and death is more complex than ever before and it falls to medical professionals to help clarify a situation at an often confusing and emotionally stressful time. In this course you will learn about the science behind death determination and when it is possible for deceased organ donation take place. The lectures will cover medical standards at the end of life - from brain death testing, to requesting informed consent from a grieving family. By improving knowledge of good ethical practices, cultural and religious considerations and the logistics of the organ donation process this course will empower the interactions and discussions of medical professionals and the general public at an often confusing time. This course will help you to ensure that the option of organ donation is compassionately explored in all appropriate situations at the end of life in the best way possible. Watch the course trailer here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ak-kVtmZGRs The course is certified for continuing professional development (CPD) points in South Africa. Send your completion certificate to organdonation@uct.ac.za together with your HPCSA number for 25 general and 5 ethics points. For another interesting course on organ donation and transplantation, see Clinical Kidney, Pancreas and Islet Transplantation from Leiden University https://www.coursera.org/learn/clinical-kidney-transplantation...

Top reviews

SY
May 22, 2020

An excellent, professionally prepared course. Very informative. Different aspects about the organ donation procedures, that are always grey areas in people's minds, are well covered and answered.

B
Sep 24, 2020

Perfect course which gave me proper detailed information on Organ donation as it is important for all health medical officers to know about this and also participate in this.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 78 Reviews for Organ Donation: From Death to Life

By 陶磊

Jul 14, 2018

太喜欢这门课程了,由浅入深的详细介绍了器官捐献的历史,捐献前的准备工作,捐献的流程。具体的脑死亡判定流程和实践操作视频竟然都有,难以置信的内容丰富和贴合实践,非常好的一门慕课,谢谢开普敦大学开设这门课程,受益匪浅!

By Aloysius O I

Dec 16, 2017

Very rich and stimulating course. I love this course. Kudos to the team who made this course possible.

By Lizbeth E V N

Apr 10, 2019

it is helpulf to everybody, i undestand why is important and the possibility to help others.

By dr n s

Apr 10, 2020

COURSE IS VERY WELL MADE& SUMMARISED WELL.

CLEARED MANY DOUBTS REGARDING ORGAN DONATION

By Sameer k

Mar 26, 2020

leaned alot of insight and i really gained good knowledge into this particular subject

By JOHN Q

Jul 4, 2017

interesting course. (wife hospice nurse....now i can talk to her more intelligently)

By TRAN V B

Sep 3, 2019

the course has helped me a lot, that's the problem we need, I'll pass it on to others

By Anita E

Mar 8, 2018

The course is easily understood even by a non-medical professional and well presented

By Zukiswa

Jun 28, 2020

The course has been very comprehensive with an holistic approach to organ donation.

By Charlie T

Aug 16, 2019

This course was extremely informative yet expertly organised and digestible.

By Jessica K

Nov 4, 2018

Well structured and organised with relevant and interesting topics covered

By Johannes J E

Mar 11, 2020

Easily accessible, bite-sized videos and all freely available. Thank you.

By Abdul - R S

Jun 16, 2020

Answers all your Questions you could possibly have about Organ Donation.

By Vivek S

May 31, 2020

Good Course and a Very Good Instructor! I learned a lot in this regard.

By Sarah L

Jun 7, 2020

Brilliant course. Professional, informative and interesting. Top class

By Eileen s

Jan 10, 2020

Very nice and informative course , would like to get e certificate

By Sinempilo P M

Jul 4, 2020

Enjoyed the course and the layout is in my view excellent!

By Dyavan s

Jun 25, 2020

great job introducing us into the world of organ donation.

By Pieter v A

Mar 4, 2018

Very well presented and cover the whole process broadly

By Zamandwandwe

May 1, 2020

very informative. Really enjoyed it and learnt a lot!

By Andrei A

Apr 30, 2020

Thanks a lot! Really interesting and helpful course!)

By Shannen v S

Jul 1, 2020

This was a great course, I learned so much from it.

By Retchell M

Mar 28, 2018

Great course! Very helpful and easy to understand.

By Considerate C M

Aug 6, 2020

learnt a lot about organ donation. great course!