Chevron Left
Back to Origins - Formation of the Universe, Solar System, Earth and Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Origins - Formation of the Universe, Solar System, Earth and Life by University of Copenhagen

4.7
stars
558 ratings
160 reviews

About the Course

The Origins course tracks the origin of all things – from the Big Bang to the origin of the Solar System and the Earth. The course follows the evolution of life on our planet through deep geological time to present life forms....

Top reviews

AA
Dec 11, 2020

Excellent course. To appreciate it even more, download the videos and watch on a big 65" TV screen: amazing experience and in the end, you get to meet Darwin. A huge thank you to all the instructors.

AP
Aug 26, 2020

I,Adike Shambhuprasad learnt a lot in thiscoursera course. From formation of Universe,Solar system to origin of life and extinction of many species is very interesting.Thanks to all faculty members.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 155 Reviews for Origins - Formation of the Universe, Solar System, Earth and Life

By Daniel H

Nov 2, 2020

Such an interesting course that you forget you are actually doing a course, just like watching a great documentary.

By Pat H

Dec 20, 2020

I really enjoy learning and especially earth science. This course has a module for everything and surpasses all.

By Michael J

May 18, 2016

Exceptionally good and challenging. Occasionally over my head but pushing me to make the effort to understand.

By Gabriel A F G

Nov 25, 2020

Es un curso muy interesante. Es bastante largo, lo cual se entiende por todo el contenido que deben explicar.

By Fabricia G

Jun 19, 2018

Spectacular! Dense with many useful information! Amazing videos! Congratulations to all the Staff production!

By Uri A

Dec 24, 2015

I'm taking this course for the second time. Most of the the topics covered are fascinating and well presented

By Kolbe

Nov 7, 2019

Love every bit of this. Some parts were a bit hard to understand, but I did enjoy the ride. Thank you all.

By Devina R

May 15, 2016

i find it an excellent course for understanding evolution of organisms and ur planet and universe a whole

By Bilal A B

May 3, 2020

The course was very good with depth of knowledge but at last i found my certificate without signature

By Marcus V B C

Sep 25, 2017

Sensacional, perfeito!! ..mas poderia ter tradução para o português (Brasil) dos textos e testes!

By David M T

Nov 19, 2017

Excelent, it provides a full understanding in the interaction of earth's system's and history.

By Elias T

Feb 21, 2016

I like it. Clear voices, very comprehensive, al lot of information about our solar system!

By William N

Jun 3, 2019

Best ever.

But would have been better for me if there had been more on hominid evolution.

By Suzan H

Apr 26, 2016

Nice course, nicely presented. Lots of information about origins and ties together nice.

By Margarita S

Aug 31, 2020

One of the most engaging courses with lots of new information and wonderful teachers!

By Mauro G

Feb 25, 2019

One of the best courses I’ve followed on Coursera, congratulations to all professors!

By Baskaran P

Aug 7, 2020

The material provided in the course is awesome. The lectures are easy to understand.

By ammar a

Apr 14, 2016

a great Copenhagen University course that takes you on a journey in time and space .

By James M

May 27, 2018

Good presentation and for the layperson a great help in understanding the Universe

By Enrique T S

Oct 16, 2017

Really complete course with introduction to many different topics, I'd do it again!

By Bahram H

Jan 28, 2016

I love this course. Thank you University of Copenhagen and the great teachers :)

By Diego P

Mar 5, 2017

Very good, the only issue for me is to really keep up and study... thanks

By William L G J

Jul 6, 2020

Excelent course! Nice to take again a course from the same institution

By Egor P

Dec 17, 2016

Great course with pleasant lectors. Thanx to University of Copenhagen

By Christine R

Nov 22, 2016

This was a great refresher with new information I found invaluable.