Chevron Left
Back to Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User by Google

4.7
stars
19,251 ratings
3,741 reviews

About the Course

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Top reviews

SG
Nov 27, 2021

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

JB
Dec 27, 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Filter by:

3676 - 3700 of 3,771 Reviews for Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

By Sakib C

Jan 25, 2020

Compare to first two this one lack lot of things. If this course had more interactive it would be way better

By J A

Dec 15, 2020

The last lab is buggged an never let me fully complete it resulting in overattempted and being locked out.

By James A M J

Feb 5, 2019

The Windows and Linux instances were not easy to understand, they in fact were rather confusing.

By kganthe R H

Nov 3, 2021

Hello, I need to submit on weeks 3 graded assignment please, I couldnt enter in submit. Thanks

By Mark W

Feb 6, 2018

The information is pretty basic, but the labs and assignments did not work properly.

By Joseph M

Apr 20, 2019

A not entirely help hash out of basic scripts. Save major money on an Udemy course.

By Declan F

Sep 24, 2021

The Courera cmd lines don't match what the Quiklabs uses for installing a program

By Justin S

Mar 26, 2018

Most of the labs were very buggy. They were very frustrating to work through.

By Patrick S

Nov 22, 2020

good overview of operating systems but the labs are impossible to complete.

By Amiri G

Sep 7, 2018

There are problems with the labs that require some research on the forums.

By Srushti S

Jan 25, 2018

By learning this much only we can't become an expert in OS.Not satisfied

By Sandrine M

Apr 26, 2021

broken lab assesement and the course didnt always explain everything

By Kushal S G

May 23, 2021

The commands are not at working and unable to submit

By Mimi S

Nov 27, 2019

wish there were more interactive labs with the linux

By Ferdinand C

Jun 7, 2019

Does not prepare you for the final linux lab!!

By Bruno

Apr 15, 2021

I had too many issues with Window's Qwiklabs

By Jack B

Mar 29, 2021

Very vague and some instructions not clear.

By Alan T

Nov 15, 2021

r​eally awkward to use the windoze vm's

By Michelle Z

Aug 29, 2021

the way she says her "s" hurts my ears.

By Rhonda

Jun 21, 2019

where is a mentor at for the linux logs

By Katlin S

Oct 4, 2018

Qwiklabs won't let me pass this course.

By Paris S

Jul 13, 2019

would like more help to navigate labs

By Samiulhaq S

Jan 5, 2021

GUI is much Easier then Command line

By Jasanpreet S S

Nov 19, 2021

Should be explained in more detail

By Arina A

Sep 24, 2020

i found it very boring