Chevron Left
Back to Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User by Google

4.7
stars
12,116 ratings
2,328 reviews

About the Course

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Top reviews

MA

May 24, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Filter by:

1826 - 1850 of 2,306 Reviews for Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

By Kakanyero S O

Oct 07, 2020

Challenging but i have really learnt a lot and would really like to apply all that i have learnt in the world out there.

By Aaecus A

Aug 15, 2020

It was easy, clear and somewhat precise, though I wished that it would be in much greater detail; as in commands usage.

By Daniel G

Jan 02, 2020

It would be very useful if you are brand new to it support. If you have some experience it could be a little redundant.

By Kenyon F

Feb 25, 2019

Course was great and easy to follow, however, constant issues with the labs and grading really drag down the efficiency

By Llewindell G

Feb 25, 2019

The last lab tracking down logs using Linux is a still not working properly please check into that for future students.

By Jacob C

Aug 16, 2020

Learned a ton, but I wish the week-end tests were more like the final, without holding your hand as you go through it.

By Sandesh R

Jun 12, 2020

This course was little bit different from other course because it was very difficult from to understand the question

By AKSHAT J

Jun 22, 2020

It was an awesome experience, but you should include more complex practical labs like the final one in between too.

By Geoffrey S P

Jan 08, 2020

great course. learned a good bit that i didn't know (mostly linux). the last 2 labs are glitchy though so watch out

By Steven D S

Nov 13, 2019

Great informational course, though would like to see more exercises to practice and really test the skills learned.

By Randy C

Jun 26, 2018

At times it was tough and at times the lab instructions were a obtuse. But all in all the course was very helpful.

By Mark M

Jul 07, 2018

I ended up having to do all of the labs twice because they don't register as complete the first time! Please fix!

By Robert C

Apr 04, 2018

Buggy Windows labs that tend to not grade right as always, but I really enjoyed the material. A good foundation.

By Filip J

Mar 19, 2018

I am ok with learning powershell but I did not find it useful just yet. Rest was ok but labs was pretty annoying.

By Nileshkumar

May 07, 2020

It's very good but Specifically talking about linux there should be more knowledge and practice should be given.

By Amean A

May 07, 2018

The content was great but the presentation was too slow paced, I had to speed it up by 1.25X and even 1.5X speed

By Kevin S W J

Oct 12, 2020

highly extensive but the some of the labs were not functioning correctly. Overall a good foundational beginning

By Istvan F

May 28, 2020

Very Nice course overall, best subject that you learn by far it is how to analyze and solve log event error !!!

By Niya B

Jul 27, 2018

The last lab was frustrating, overall I really enjoyed learning and playing around with the different commands.

By Alan R S

Aug 26, 2019

There's a lot of information presented very quickly. I think more labs would be helpful throughout the course.

By Julio P

Oct 15, 2019

If was fun and exciting to learn new skills. Hopefully the following courses will be fun as well. Good stuff!

By Stephen H

Jun 04, 2018

Cindy is a great and thorough instructor. This course really opened my eyes to how useful powershell can be.

By rob w

Mar 27, 2018

I liked the material, some of the quiklabs were not always great about scoring after the tasks were completed

By Osman A W

Sep 27, 2020

This course was perfect. The delivery was awesome and teaches a lot about windows and linux operating system

By Logan H

Dec 26, 2019

Very fun and the labs are back. You also learn a lot and will be pausing the video a lot to write stuff down