Chevron Left
Back to Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User by Google

4.7
stars
21,339 ratings
4,133 reviews

About the Course

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Top reviews

BO

Apr 1, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

MD

May 23, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

Filter by:

3876 - 3900 of 4,168 Reviews for Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

By Oscar R

Oct 20, 2021

Some of the labs in this course are broken/out of date and sometimes hard to understand if they aren't.

By Jason K

Jun 3, 2018

The Labs are very frustrating because they don't always work properly. Otherwise the course was good

By Sabrina T

Mar 8, 2019

The labs were difficult on this one, but the lab support team (Qwiklabs) was wonderful! Thanks

By Donald B

Sep 25, 2020

Can be very challenging for someone unfamiliar with limited computer skill and IT experience.

By Cory H

Feb 25, 2019

More challenging than previous courses. Issues with Qwiklabs really cause delays in learning.

By Jesus R

Sep 19, 2020

It needs way better explanations and practice before throwing a student in those crazy labs.

By Emmett H

Mar 20, 2020

I was impressed with the way the information was delivered and Cindy is a good instructor.

By Kesha W

Jul 6, 2019

This course was the hardest I had so far. Some of the commands for the labs did not work.

By Predrag B

Dec 31, 2021

Good piece of information.

But the bad side is that the tests are too easy and too guided.

By Alicia Z

Mar 5, 2021

Interesting material but there could have been more support and more clarity on the tests

By Rafiah M

Sep 8, 2021

Lab instructions should have been explained better, but other than that a good course.

By NL M

Sep 20, 2020

This course was a difficult course but an educational course. Classmates are all that.

By Michael M

Jun 23, 2020

I think i would prefer to not switch back and forth between operating systems so often.

By Elysia M

May 30, 2020

I wish there was more hands on labs instead of mere 3min video with brief demonstration

By Roberto L

Apr 21, 2019

Hard to follow the steps, when the tutor don't say what she is typing on the keyboard.

By Andy H R P

Oct 5, 2020

Need to have more practice to learn the commands and have more practical assignments.

By Milo F

Sep 5, 2019

It was okey. I needed more clarity, specially for people who don't have a background.

By Byron B

Dec 27, 2018

It was frustrating but I finally managed to get through it. Can't wait to learn more.

By Martha C

Mar 19, 2021

I found this course vey challenging. I learned a lot, looking forward to completion.

By Simon C

Apr 17, 2020

Some of the labs were easy while some of the labs were hard, so I give it a 3 stars.

By Norberto

Jun 20, 2018

Lost of issues between Quiklab and Coursera updating grades. Otherwise good course.

By Fuat K

Jul 24, 2020

it could be better organized and some of the supplemented links were just useless.

By Keren f t

Jun 7, 2020

it was really a difficult one i must say but the instrustor gives in her very best

By KEN K

Aug 14, 2021

Poor user experience on the lab, not enough instruction and not good performance.

By Travis L R

Jan 28, 2020

the linux portion of the last exam was vague and the delay was almost unbearable