Chevron Left
Back to Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User by Google

4.7
stars
22,274 ratings

About the Course

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Top reviews

MD

May 23, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,

Using commands with Windows and Linux

How to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot

Thanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

JB

Dec 27, 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Filter by:

4051 - 4075 of 4,377 Reviews for Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

By Natasha R

Jul 25, 2022

There are too many issues in Qwiklabs that needs to be look at and fixed. I felt Qwiklabs slowed my progress down.

By Kurt E

Aug 8, 2018

Labs could use some work on more real life situation on how to use the command lines to alter settings and files.

By Monica M G

Jul 12, 2022

D​ifficult to understand some of the coding - wish there was a study sheet to help memorize all of the commands.

By WMN C

Mar 4, 2021

Challenging, refreshed some skills and learned some new ones. Would have learned more if I had a fucking mentor!

By Monish K

Aug 15, 2020

it was just all about covering topic, it would have been better if there was more exercises about the commands .

By Marcelo G

May 20, 2021

I would prefer doing windows PowerShell commands in one section and then Linux instead of going back and forth

By Kim C

Aug 8, 2021

T​he qwiklabs font is small and for me it was hard to read at times but overall it was an interesting course.

By Charles K C

Mar 30, 2019

The Linux Lab part of this course is not that great. Some of the parts of the lab need to have bugs removed.

By Andre C

Oct 23, 2020

Great course to get all the concepts and fundamentals not only about OSs but computers in general. Thanks.

By Eddie R

Aug 4, 2020

the person could of done a better job at explaining things especially for people who have no experience

By Gillian I

Aug 9, 2019

Would rate 5 stars, but that VLC issue in the Linux lab on the last week took about a month off my life.

By Oscar R

Oct 20, 2021

Some of the labs in this course are broken/out of date and sometimes hard to understand if they aren't.

By Jason K

Jun 3, 2018

The Labs are very frustrating because they don't always work properly. Otherwise the course was good

By Alexander B

Aug 8, 2022

T​he assessments in the Windows VM are very bad in terms of performance and interacting with the VM

By Sabrina T

Mar 8, 2019

The labs were difficult on this one, but the lab support team (Qwiklabs) was wonderful! Thanks

By Donald B

Sep 25, 2020

Can be very challenging for someone unfamiliar with limited computer skill and IT experience.

By Cory H

Feb 25, 2019

More challenging than previous courses. Issues with Qwiklabs really cause delays in learning.

By Jesus R

Sep 19, 2020

It needs way better explanations and practice before throwing a student in those crazy labs.

By Emmett H

Mar 20, 2020

I was impressed with the way the information was delivered and Cindy is a good instructor.

By Kesha W

Jul 6, 2019

This course was the hardest I had so far. Some of the commands for the labs did not work.

By Predrag B

Dec 31, 2021

Good piece of information.

But the bad side is that the tests are too easy and too guided.

By Alicia Z

Mar 5, 2021

Interesting material but there could have been more support and more clarity on the tests

By Rafiah M

Sep 8, 2021

Lab instructions should have been explained better, but other than that a good course.

By NL M

Sep 20, 2020

This course was a difficult course but an educational course. Classmates are all that.

By Michael M

Jun 23, 2020

I think i would prefer to not switch back and forth between operating systems so often.