Chevron Left
Back to Pain Management: Easing Pain in Palliative Care

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Pain Management: Easing Pain in Palliative Care by University of Colorado System

4.8
stars
155 ratings
41 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will be able to develop a systems view for assessing and managing pain in the palliative care setting. By the end of the course, you will be able to: 1) Describe the pain problem in the palliative care setting; 2) Assess a person’s pain, 3) Explain the benefits of integrative therapies and pharmacologic strategies to manage pain....

Top reviews

NJ

Apr 21, 2019

I found this course so very useful in gaining information about pain management. Very informative and a pleasure to work my way through the course. My thanks to the educators and course organisers.

UM

Oct 29, 2020

This was a good lesson. I learned about opioids and how to use them. The main thing is I learned about nonpharmacological pain management and pain classification.

Filter by:

26 - 40 of 40 Reviews for Pain Management: Easing Pain in Palliative Care

By Yoran G M

May 2, 2021

Amazing. I am so satisfied!

By Drpiyush k

May 17, 2020

Too Much good course

By Haya J S

Apr 3, 2022

​very informative!

By NAPOLEON G G

May 30, 2021

very good course

By asmaa f f k

Aug 3, 2021

mind blowing

By LORENA B A O

Mar 6, 2019

excellent

By Mona A A

Sep 18, 2020

good

By Ankit C

Aug 17, 2019

best

By Mary H

Jun 16, 2020

Very comprehensive and very good course. A rather challenging subject which requires much clinical recollection. but very good and absolutely essential to patient care.

Some of the recommended readings are too long for a subject that requires so much memorization of very complex concepts. I do get that they are essential readings...

Thank you for a great course.

By VIJAYALAKSHMI L

Oct 19, 2020

the course was well thought out planned and delivered.Given the huge dimensions of the subject matter it was covered very comprehensively and adequately ,for people who are non MD i shall be doing some further reading for my own interest and benefit

Some of the videos did not open

By Даниил Ш

May 25, 2020

Awesome course but there is a few shortcomings. I believe that in week 4 there is a mistake in a question regarding switch from iv to oral opioid and concerns about cross tolerance. Comment is correct but answer is wrong.

By Yash M

Jul 31, 2020

Great course. Very informative. Kindly try to add some more facts and data from the reading section into the video section.

By Rodrigo F

Apr 15, 2019

love the videos. questions really make you think

By Dr. E C

Jan 26, 2019

Esperava mais no tratamento medicamentoso. Muito superficial.

By Muhammad H G

Jun 11, 2020

It's so basic and superficial. I would not recommend it neither to any health care provider, nor to any medical or biomedical student.