Chevron Left
Back to Perfect Tenses and Modals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Perfect Tenses and Modals by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
3,160 ratings
903 reviews

About the Course

This is the first course in the Learn English: Intermediate Grammar specialization. In this course, you will learn about important intermediate verb tenses, including present perfect, present perfect progressive, past perfect, and past perfect progressive. You will also learn about common modal verbs used in English. This course is designed for learners who have a basic understanding of English grammar but who want to learn more and improve their skills for everyday speaking or writing, as well as for academics. It will be a fun class with lots of entertaining and informative video lectures....

Top reviews

GL
Oct 6, 2016

I loved this course. I am pretty good at grammar, but it was good to review some rules. I took it in four days, each day I completed one week. Every day I spent on average two hours on the course.

JH
Feb 26, 2020

This course introduces the perfect tenses and Models, providing a lot of practices and assignments. I have completed the course and recommend it for everyone who wants to improve English grammar.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 898 Reviews for Perfect Tenses and Modals

By Abraham G

Jun 20, 2016

To lock a quiz for payment is mean.

By David F

Aug 22, 2020

I can't drop the course

By Abdo

Apr 4, 2018

Although I studied the content of the course before from other sources, this is my feedback:

1- you have creative way in explaining the content.

2- The material is very efficient.

3- The course have many examples and exercises that make the learner able to practice the grammatical rules.

I recommend this course for those who want to Learn English grammar.

-----------------------------

For the instructors; I would like to suggest that you add a Pdf or powerpoint file that have the rules, structures and important notes of each video. Because it take me a lot of time to write the notes of the course.

It took me about 6-7 days to finish the course while writing the notes but I would have finished the course in one 1-2 days if the notes were available to download.

My best regards. :)

By Oscar A C R

Sep 23, 2020

Muy buen curso, es interesante recordar la gramática, y practicarla, aunque yo sea profesor me sirvió para reforzar la gramática y para poder usar algunas actividades con mis alumnos.

By LUIS I N R

Jul 10, 2020

Me encantó

By Sudipta R

Jun 18, 2020

Thank you!

By GHALEM S

Jun 12, 2020

good cours

By Raul T R

Jul 2, 2019

GEORGEOUS!

By MOHAMAD K M

Apr 1, 2019

gooooooood

By Khalil

Oct 8, 2018

Verey good

By Karen V G P

Sep 17, 2018

Excelente!

By Mohamed H

Oct 20, 2016

Excellent.

By Ahmad H

Oct 17, 2020

very good

By Coursera

Sep 11, 2020

Excellent

By Anil K P

Aug 23, 2020

EXCELLENT

By Kunjan T

Aug 19, 2020

love this

By Zaidé A L C

Aug 7, 2020

Excellent

By José V T

Aug 3, 2020

Very good

By Abrar I

Jul 25, 2020

Good luck

By Hassan F A

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent

By hongkaixi

Oct 28, 2019

useful

By Elizabeth V M M

Mar 6, 2019

Great!

By katherine l a

Jun 4, 2020

Great

By Дмитрий К

Nov 28, 2018

good!

By santiago e

Jun 3, 2017

GREAT