Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
7,891 ratings
2,457 reviews

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

OS
Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI
Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filter by:

1851 - 1875 of 2,446 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By Edna S

Mar 27, 2020

This course is an introductory course beneficial for all who want to be able to authentically present themselves to employers or clients.

By navneet b

Jul 18, 2020

The course was very informative and is given a glance of the world of personal branding for individuals who wants to know more about it.

By Sameer M

Jul 10, 2020

Really i have learned a lot new things than expected.It has helped a lot to gain knowledge about branding its techniques and everything.

By Karan P

Jun 24, 2020

Its a great course for beginners to understand the concept of personal branding. I would highly recommend this to me friends and family.

By Emily S

Apr 29, 2020

Informative. Great ideas to get started and introduce to current branding methods. I got more than I had anticipated out of this course.

By Try A T

Jul 10, 2020

It was a great Lecture, but then again I'm a realistic person. 20% of what she taugth me was real and 80% was theories in a real world.

By Valentina S

Apr 20, 2020

This introduction can give you a good idea of what are the main things to consider at first when thinking about your personal branding.

By ARSHAT H J

Jan 31, 2021

It is more helpful.I enjoyed the course. I loved the way if teaching and i get more interesting thing about improving my social media.

By Morgan M L A D

Jul 16, 2020

I like the way the course speaker explains stuff. Her outgoing and friendly personality makes the course more interesting to listen.

By Gianne I

Apr 27, 2020

Some topics where not that important, such as Twitter basics. The course could be improved but it was helpful. Kudos! Thank you.

By Deborah C

Nov 8, 2019

I enjoyed the course and the instructor was very motivating. Would have liked to have learnt a little deeper into the subjects.

By Kenny

Jul 24, 2020

This course is very useful to people and businesses that want to enhance their social media presence and have a good reputation

By Mohamed e M e

May 7, 2020

it's so beneficial course to everyone, I felt superpower when I followed all the steps and began to build my personal branding.

By Fadhiar R

Sep 9, 2020

Many of the videos have low sounds so I have to turn the volume all the way up in order to hear what the lecturer was saying.

By Sheba P

May 18, 2020

This was a very insightful course, especially the topics - reputation management, digital privacy, and personality inventory.

By Annette B

Mar 9, 2016

Great general overview for those with little to no familiarity with personal branding. I love the instructor's wit and humor.

By Elizabeth A

Aug 31, 2020

A good intro course - wish the lectures were a bit longer and more detailed. The reading and article suggestions were great!

By Asty A

Jun 25, 2020

I loveeee how this course worked! the vlog-mode and how funny she is! but it is very helpful for us to update your material

By juan l

Jun 7, 2020

Great course. If you enroll, it will definitely teach you valuable insight to improve your branding and you will enjoy it.

By Claus G

May 23, 2018

Nice Little course that can help individuals establishing there personal business profile.

Recommended for all freelancers.

By JUAN F C S

Jun 9, 2020

Es un curso bastante básico, provee la visión general y los conceptos al rededor de los cuales gira el Personal Branding.

By Anelise C

Jun 5, 2018

It is very good for someone who is starting with their online presence and it gives good concepts on the topic! Congrats!

By Dana P

Oct 27, 2020

This was a very good course if you are looking to hone your brand and mission statement. I found it very helpful indeed.

By Lauren A

Apr 14, 2020

Very informative, and good for a beginner who is just starting, and thinking about creating their own personal branding.

By Omar M A e

Jan 18, 2019

mrs. barker thanks so much for every thing...of course i recommend this course for any one starts in personal branding .