Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
7,848 ratings
2,449 reviews

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

OS
Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI
Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filter by:

1901 - 1925 of 2,438 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By Briyanga M

Apr 28, 2020

Course content is very basic it should have more valuable information about what personal branding is about

By Arul F

Apr 2, 2020

The Course was very effective. I have learned new things and most important thing is I enjoyed the session.

By Ana M M O

Sep 9, 2020

It would be more helpful if the recommended link were from 2020 because social media constantly changes.

By Venkata A J

Sep 5, 2020

If you're wanting to become an active social person, then this course suggests what it takes to be one!

By Rana G

May 18, 2020

Very interesting course about how to create your personal brand and important of reputation management.

By Prabath B J

May 2, 2020

Creating our own mission and working on through to it and how to use Twitter and about digital privacy.

By Disha M

Oct 20, 2019

This course is valuable for anyone who wants to learn self branding skills for online social platforms.

By Cesarah C

Jul 10, 2020

Add more quizzes to test knowledge and also the instructor is very enthusiastic with the subject area

By Gehad E

Jul 29, 2016

3 stars for the content and the fourth stars because the way the instructor presented it was amusing.

By Richard D V

Sep 12, 2020

This is somewhat mild course to take into. Somehow a good personal branding tip from the instructor.

By Ranjit K P

May 17, 2021

Really, it;s a great course to have some knowledge on personal branding and reputation management.

By abhishek b

May 23, 2020

Grateful for the good content presented by the content maker. Got to learn something good only ...

By Ajeet B

Apr 17, 2020

Good Course to understand about handling social media and representing ourselves in digital world.

By Cheryl B

Sep 10, 2020

The lecturer was enthusiastic and engaging . I enjoyed the diveristy of teaching methods as well.

By SRUTHI V

Jul 20, 2020

The course could cover a lot of other topics which are more important for understanding yourslef.

By Aaron F A C

Aug 14, 2017

I am satisfied with the course but, it was short. Maybe, it can adds more lessons and activities.

By Aydin H

Mar 31, 2017

It's valuable course in terms of realizing what's needed to make or maintain your personal brand.

By Askar B

Jun 5, 2021

it was a really amazing course and i wish it will also have advanced certification in the future

By Aysha R S

May 22, 2021

This course helps me to know what all things should be checked in order to do personal branding.

By Laurie K J

Jul 8, 2020

I loved Kimberley's enthusiasm and the course content was fun and interesting. Lots to consider.

By SARTHAK K

May 9, 2021

It was a good course. I learned a lot about personal branding. the structure was nicely planned

By Batuol H

Mar 16, 2020

I wish you keep updating the technical staff, however, it was a very helpful course. Thank You!

By José L S

Nov 27, 2015

Very nice course, very well paced with simple examples and ideas that all persons can achieve.

By Carina L

Aug 26, 2021

It would be great to have some more updated sources, but it is an interesting course overall.

By FARHAAN H

May 10, 2020

Good course but too easy for everyone...!!! Its not challenging enough for the learners...!!!