Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
7,819 ratings
2,444 reviews

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

OS
Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI
Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filter by:

2251 - 2275 of 2,435 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By Amitava D

Apr 18, 2020

The content could be more interesting. More practice questions could be given and the number of the questions in quiz should have been more.

By Aditi J

May 27, 2020

Hi,

The program was good and decent, learned few good things like Reputation Management, Digital Privacy, Thinking, mission statement etc.

By 김민수

Aug 28, 2020

It was good introduction to personal branding, but it lacks detailed information and sometimes the lectures seems a bit vague.

By Ranjitha.v

Feb 12, 2021

Coursera is a good online course platform which gives the information regarding how to brand ourself in online platform

By Sebnem M

May 9, 2020

Thank you!

Only thing is, the materials and videos seem not updated, partly years old. thank you for your consideration.

By Nurul F

Oct 9, 2020

Perhaps it’ll be much better if the way of lecturing delivers more professionally. It also captures who you are tho’

By Bushra A

Dec 6, 2020

الدورة ممتازة جدا في الطرح الاولي للاسابيع الاولى، وباسلوب بسيط ،الاسابيع الاخيرة الى حد ما تمنيت مواضيع اكثر تخصصا،

By VIRENDRA G

Oct 9, 2016

It was quick, but I was expecting some more views and videos of other professionals to get the additional learning.

By Nox G

Jun 8, 2020

she was quite funny sometimes but there were also videos that wasn't that helpful and was quite boring to watch.

By Lily P

Nov 5, 2019

Great course to reboot your online presence. It would be even better if it included more practical assignments.

By Ahmed S m G

Dec 3, 2019

I would like to thank u for this information in this course but it will be better if u make a best prepration

By Miguel R C

Nov 5, 2020

Useful but not what I expected. I wanted to know the process of constructing a brand and the name of a brand.

By Luiz F C

Nov 17, 2015

Thisis a really introdutory lessons about personal branding. I think i saw good tips but could be more infos.

By Thais d C A d S

Aug 22, 2020

A lot of comments that takes the videos too long. It takes much time to conclude. Is could be summarized.

By Julien G

Apr 21, 2020

I expected more new information than these general informations even it was interesting to remind them.

By Massimo Z

Aug 23, 2018

The course is a good introduction to personal branding but I would have liked to sweat more.Thank you.

By Vinicius O D

Jun 17, 2016

Not what I was expecting, but for the ones who enjoy social networks and want to learn, I recommend.

By fauzan a d

Jun 12, 2020

The video not good, to many personal things included in video. Supplement material not quite good

By Vladimir P

Aug 27, 2020

A bit superficial. Also, the video content was done on the fly with bad video and audio quality.

By Jean D

Jan 6, 2018

Interesting course, well presented. I would have liked more details to build my offer. Thank you

By Ansari M S

Jun 10, 2020

the instructor is very goood but i am not satisfied with the informations as it is very less

By chandroma s

May 2, 2020

Its a brief overview on personal branding. Expected more concepts and ideas to be discussed

By Apeksha G

Jan 10, 2016

The course should provide a free statement of accomplishment if not a verified certificate

By Harolyn A

Apr 20, 2020

It is simple, clear, short and usefull. Basics of Personal Branding, a great beginning.