Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
7,856 ratings
2,450 reviews

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

OS
Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI
Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filter by:

2401 - 2425 of 2,439 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By Jan C

Dec 6, 2020

Totally disappointed with the course. The intructor was very personable, but the contents of the coruse lacked depth--everything was nearly common knowledge. I was expecting something more academic to be honest.

By Anurag J

Sep 9, 2020

The Course touches Subject Matter very frivolously. Almost no concrete ideas to draw from it. Do not waste time doing this. watching few YouTube videos might give you better workable ideas & dos/donts.

By Mohiuddin I

Nov 9, 2015

Not so helpful. This generation already is familiar with everything taught here. Withdrawing the Honor Code Certification is so unethical. Not going to take any courses from Coursera from now on.

By Naeva O

Jul 22, 2020

Absolute waste of time, information (if any) was severely outdated and not broadly applicable. 100% would never recommend this to anyone trying to actually learn anything worth their time.

By Лычкина Л Н

Jan 23, 2021

This course is not related to modernity. I guess nowadays these are the basics we all know, therefore the course needs a significant update.

By Zhen

Apr 12, 2020

Worthless course. Poor quality control and full of the instructor's own opinions rather than anything substantial about personal branding.

By Eugénio R

Apr 26, 2020

There was not much information about branding, the course was mostly about your image on social media. The title is a bit misleading.

By Paula B

Sep 13, 2020

Lacks concrete examples on how to use social media tools. Repetitive explanations and rather concentrated on the lecturer's person.

By Alexandre M

Jul 13, 2020

Most of the content is common sensee, there are a few take away of interest but this could be shrinked to a week of content.

By laura l

May 14, 2020

I did not learn a lot and didn't like the course that much. My expectations where really different. I'm sorry.

By Gustavo G A

Aug 7, 2020

Totally useless, you can assume all this knowlegde. Just basic info that you can find anywhere online.

By Erika B

Jun 6, 2021

relies on 3rd party articles, links to author's material are broken, lacking content such as quizzes

By KAVITA K

Aug 30, 2020

0.1% rating from my side. A big disappointment. Nothing to learn. An excellent way of wasting time.

By Konrad Ł

Jun 26, 2020

Production is bad. I think you would get the same amount of knowledge 20 page ebook on the subject.

By Andrea G M

Jun 22, 2020

The course instructor is not someone I would want teaching me how to manage my personal brand.

By abhijeet g

Jun 12, 2019

This course is not focused on a single topic. The topics are merged and no value.

By Abdullah A

Aug 24, 2021

it's very old course and I think that social media have been changing rapidly

By Vildan E

Nov 13, 2020

It was very unprofessional and I could learn nothing about personal branding

By Buddhi

Nov 18, 2020

Instructor is nice.. but Content is 0.. It does not worth for the time..

By Manav M

Jul 24, 2021

The course is not really helpful and course content is not that good

By Boris B P

Nov 17, 2020

Очень общий курс. Больше похож на рекламу Кампуса университета

By Данилов О А

Feb 16, 2021

Курс потерял свою актуальность 4 года назад. Не рекомендую.

By Charlotte F

Jun 23, 2020

Can't even be bothered to get past week one. Sorry. Boring.

By Vivek R

Mar 31, 2016

Background is not clear and not able to understand lecture