Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
7,102 ratings
2,258 reviews

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

SI
Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH
Apr 20, 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 2,234 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By Masum A

Jul 4, 2020

Branding is something that we always do in our subconscious mind and without following any rules. This course helped to learn how I can do branding wisely and actively.

By Sudeep

Apr 2, 2020

Great course with deep insights.simplyfies common confusions into great source of successful decisions if you carefully analyse everything that's offered in this course

By OLU M O

Feb 16, 2018

This course is wonderful course that open my understanding to the truth of Personal Branding that many people take for granted. I would continue to work on my Branding,

By katherine

Jun 17, 2020

I can thank courser enough to allow students and professionals, take courses during this pandemic. I have loved the course and I would implemented what I have learned.

By Chairman M

May 24, 2020

I highly appreciate this course .I learnt a number of new things including how to create a search alert and a personal board of directors .This was indeed very helpful

By Shirley K

May 5, 2020

the course was really fun it taught me a lot of what and what not to put on social media , the instructor was cool as all get out! I'd recommend this course to anyone.

By Aminat A

May 16, 2018

This was a very good course. It gave some really good insight on personal branding and provided useful tools for anyone who has never thought of themselves as a brand.

By PRAJWAL P K

Feb 1, 2021

It was well professioned course to me by learning about our personal reputation and also improving our communication skills. and get stable stude around the world.

By Punsara W

May 23, 2020

Thank u madam ❤️. The course was something i was looking for and it gave me a lot of insight aboit how to maintain my personal brandings. Really enjoyed your lectures

By Marcia S

Oct 30, 2020

The course work was awesome especially about Personal Branding and how it relates to your Mission statement which will tell others what you and your brand are about.

By Brian D

Jul 11, 2020

This course was very helpful. Every idea presented was thoroughly explained. It also tacked really important subjects like reputation management and digital privacy.

By Desmond L

Apr 22, 2020

The course has been very helpful to me in learning about what personal branding is and how it will enhance my knowledge to apply what i have learnt from this course.

By Satyam K

Aug 23, 2020

This course was very beneficial to me as it helped me to increase the personal branding and also helped me how to increase the protection of my social media account

By Jonathan S E O

May 25, 2020

Is a good course, it gives you good understanding on the personal branding, even though is a bit old. But just take the knowledge and apply it to the current times.

By Anna K

Oct 24, 2017

Great course for those who are considering building a good image of themselves on the internet. Enjoyed watching the videos, and the assignments were very helpful.

By Stephanie P

Jun 9, 2017

It really taught me a lot about personal branding. And it changed my perspective in how I view myself in the social media. Excellent course a totally recommended!!

By Cooper A

Oct 31, 2020

Great overview of personal branding including establishing your mission statement. Also the privacy and reputation management sections provided solid information.

By Patricia M

Jul 13, 2020

This is a great base course for anyone wanting to learn about social media and branding. I still want to learn more, but this was a great start for me. Thank You!

By Dr K G P

May 6, 2020

Its Very nice and Extraordinary course for me .I have learned so huge knowledge in this course, and the video presentation tremendous y one .Thank you very much.

By Rahul P

Feb 3, 2020

This course is excellent. Kimberly barker explains very well about how can you create your own brand and how you make more followers by making a digital presence.

By Akpomudia s A

May 28, 2020

Really great learning this course. It had improved my branding technique thereby helping others make their business effective through the little time of learning

By tapan d

Apr 25, 2020

I like the course very much.Thanks to Kimberley for guiding me through the course.Like her integrity and practical application of classes.Thanks to coursera too.

By Chiara I H

Jun 11, 2020

Very useful. Very good tips to learn how to have an identity at online platforms and to protect your reputation in the in the attempt. Thank you miss Kimberley!

By Christe K

Apr 29, 2020

Love this course! I really enjoyed the discussions, and I think that this is a great course for those looking to switch careers or continue work on their brand.