Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
7,105 ratings
2,258 reviews

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

SI
Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH
Apr 20, 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 2,234 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By Adhi P H

May 2, 2020

After learning this course, I gain deeper understanding about what personal branding is. It is very Helpful, Special thanks to Ms. Kimberley Barker :)

By Ashka M

Jun 4, 2020

this course is really helpful me to understand what is personal branding an because of my excellent mentor i understand so many things in this course

By Rainer R

May 24, 2020

I love the authentic connection with the professor in this course, and I love the amazing course and it is really helpful in building my brand image.

By Shekinah

Jan 18, 2017

This course has taught me to discover my core values and help me to understand what personal branding really means in todays life. Thank you so much.

By CINDY R P X M

Jan 2, 2021

It was a light and objective course. I would like it to be updated, as social media is increasingly part of people's professional and private lives.

By Uros R

Nov 1, 2020

The course exceeded my expectations. Great videos, easy to follow and with a short list of important ideas, there really isn't anything unimportant.

By Geoff E S

Jun 8, 2020

Provides a great intro to this topic. Beyond just watching videos and taking quizzes it provided multiple actionable suggestions that I implemented.

By Tiara R

Jan 7, 2018

AMAZING! She really cares about this field and teaching people about it. It really helps to learn from someone who is passionate about what they do!

By Peter N

Nov 17, 2016

Speaking about a personal branding, it caused me to think on high level things (like personal statement) that is essential for many life activities.

By Ashley H

Jun 2, 2020

A very good course if you are just getting started with personal branding, the teacher makes the class very fun and provides a lot of helpful tips.

By Shishir C D

May 8, 2020

She is undoubtedly great and a beautiful instructor. I learned a lot of things through this course and her remarkable efforts. thanks once again :)

By Jaideep J R

Jun 3, 2019

IN a very personal style such an important topic is presented with a practical approach and sound theoretic back up for those who need it. Must do.

By Michael v d B

Sep 30, 2018

If you want to invest time in yourself? Please follow this course. You will get a lot of information about various topics around personal branding.

By Ibrahim M

Oct 6, 2020

I especially liked the course contents and the nature with which the information was shared by the Lecturer.

It was indeed worth the time invested.

By Alexandra M M

Jul 22, 2020

It provides a lot of information to begin with your personal brand. Also with a spice of humor and the instructor doesn't make it a heavy thing.

By Naphatsorn D

Apr 30, 2020

Wonderful lectures that useful for people who want to learn about personal branding, which is a scene of self-promotion by using social network.

By William F M S

Apr 2, 2017

Un excelente curso, brinda diferentes e interesantes tips para el manejo de la marca personal en el entorno digital que nos envuelve hoy en día.

By Alex

Nov 16, 2020

It really helped put my ideas down on paper. I enjoyed every minute of it! The professor was very knowledgeable, engaging, fun, and relatable.

By Kailene R

Sep 29, 2020

This course was excellent and addressed everything I needed to know about starting my website and my blog and even things I had not considered.

By Vishwanath K G

May 26, 2020

The course was excellent. Even though we now live in a digital world, I learnt a lot about branding oneself and get recognized in digital world

By Jonathan R

Apr 21, 2020

A great course for learning about personal branding and starting to think about how you want to be perceived by others in a professional manner

By Kolade O

Apr 20, 2020

This course is highly educative, interactive and informative. I have learned so much in a short while. Thanks to our teacher @Kimberley Barker.

By Nadeem A

Apr 10, 2020

I believe it's a must-have course if someone is planning to build their professional career and establish themselves as an authority and brand.

By Wong C K C

Apr 25, 2020

This course is very useful. It definitely helps me to make a better brand for myself. Thank you for making this course! Highly recommended!

By Agnieszka P

Jun 20, 2019

A very basic and super simple introduction to Personal Branding. I loved the trainer although I did not learn much (prior years on the web) <3