Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
8,233 ratings

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

OS

Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

C

Apr 16, 2022

This course was very useful to promote me as a brand , with an emphisis to utilize the social media for it. I like this imaginative course as a timely innovative one , and will recommend to friends .

Filter by:

1801 - 1825 of 2,532 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By stefano g

Feb 2, 2018

3 words and mission stmts were most helpful. effort to maintain a social presence is probably more than what most people are willing to deal w long term. Some content such as the google specific review is prob more in depth than necessary but ok as optional.

By Claudiu R

May 1, 2020

This course will give you some basic knowledge of how a reputation can be built or destroyed.

You will also learn to know yourself better and to ask the right questions about you core values and how to show others what you're good at and what you love doing.

By Lanre A

Oct 5, 2020

I find this course very informative and quite relevant for this current time. it is not bad for an introductory course. Although, because I'm taking this course in 2020, I feel like an update is needed in some parts. overall it's great. Thanks Prof. Kim.

By CAT.LBC4745 2

May 24, 2021

The lesson is very understandable, I can easily get it. However, many aspects that is mentioned in this course, I’ve already known before. I expect more so I sort of feel a little bit disappointed about the things this course delivery to me. Thank you.

By Mahmoud S K

Jul 30, 2018

It's very good course foe everyone wants to start his career or to start a new business

The prof is very simple and friendly which will help you continue in your self learning way

For me the language was very simple in spite of being a non native speaker

By MURALI N

Mar 17, 2020

It was an interesting course, looked different on seeing the title at face value. But after going through the content and realizing how you can present yourself technically and personally, i have learnt a lot and i am going to apply it in the future.

By Mohamed g

Jul 23, 2020

it's such a good course help you to recognize yourself more and give value to the stuff you have and how you can sell yourself or your product to other and even know what others do to reach you ( in case you\re a customer or any target for them)

By Sachin T

May 30, 2020

Love this course,a lot of things can learn from this course like social media marketing,personal branding,discipline/Goals,marketing,google ranking etc. If there was little more depth in this , then this course is very much helpful to everyone.

By Victoria B

Jun 14, 2020

While most of the information was relevant, the presentation felt very dated. The videos didn't always add value to the lesson. They should be re-shot and stick to the appropriate talking points of the lesson from top to bottom. Time is money.

By Andrea G

Jan 21, 2016

As primeiras liçoes foram muito uteis e eu estou usando as até agora, mas no fim eu já podía intuir qual era o conteúdo das liçoes... acho que o público alvo é o aquela pessoa que nao conhece muito sobre Internet e sobre redes como FB, TW.

By Aember P T G

Jul 12, 2020

Ms. Kimberly R. Barker has an amusing personality as the moderator for the course, which has something valuable to offer. I just think the only factor missing for an excellent learning experience is the video-editing or visual material.

By NEERAJ K S

Jun 29, 2020

Nice experience with this course and learn various things related to personal branding in the simple and basic way which removes many confusion regarding branding and give many ideas which is accessible and easy to use for branding.

By Julia C

Jul 17, 2016

This is an interesting course. I love the quirkiness of the professor and that she comes across as genuine and happy with her unique self. I am enjoying this course and I think that it will add to my personal and career development.

By Angélica A

Jan 31, 2020

This course can be enriching for your personal brand. I truly recommend it. But it needs an update, a long time has passed since the content was shared in 2015. Also I find the certificate a little expensive to buy it. Thank you.

By Avantika S P

Jan 14, 2019

This course taught me so much I didn't originally know. I'm actually quite happy I chose this course. Thanks to Mrs. Kimberly. She's an amazing teacher, gifted with enormous capabilities. She has commendable communication skills.

By Olivia M

Mar 12, 2021

This was a great course to help me improve my blog and podcast. Thank you so much, The Irish Survival Podcast

anchor.fm/theirishsurvivalpodcast theirishsurvivalpodcast01.wordpress.com instagram.com/the_irish_survival_podcast

By Faiza K

Feb 7, 2021

It was good. An introduction to Personal Branding does not require you to be Personal everywhere, but it co-relates the relationship between being authentic and also being cognizant on how others perceive it. Well explained.

By Mithila A

Aug 9, 2020

To be very honest,I just loved the whole procedure.It was so helpful and vital for me.The time limit was absolutely correct to attach with other chores!I would love to do more courses with financial aid.This is superbbbb!!!

By Domingo J F G

Dec 8, 2015

Es una profesora fantastica. El curso es muy basico y cualquier persona lo puede hacer. Sin embargo, estaté atento porque algunas cosas que dice tienen doble sentido y te pueden ayudar mucho en la vida laboral.

Recomendado!

By Kristine R

May 28, 2020

Through this class, I learnt a lot about myself and what branding is about, I had already gone through a branding class before this so most of it was pretty basic but the lecturer is very engaging and makes the class fun.

By Gabriella T

May 10, 2020

I loved the content and learned a lot! However, I wish there was more lessons on how to grow your personal brand through social media platforms like facebook and Isntagram; how to reach people and make a bigger presence.

By OKEKE G

Jul 7, 2020

For an introductory course, it provided the basic knowledge of personal branding. It gave me a better grasp of the idea of personal branding I have been hearing about. And the linked articles were educative too. Thanks.

By Keli J

Oct 19, 2020

The presenter's style was approachable and easy to follow. Although some of the information would probably be pretty basic to anyone who has worked in PR before, there was definitely a few tidbits that proved helpul.

By Rodrigo O M

Sep 12, 2020

Even though it it's an in depth course, I admit I was very surprised by how much it helped me to improve my personal brand and my general understanding of what a personal brand should be. I'm glad I took this course.

By Susana C

May 12, 2017

This course was very interesting and helpful. It covers the basics for someone who wants to start investing in personal branding, but it also includes information that is important to all of us in this digital world.