Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
7,856 ratings
2,450 reviews

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

OS
Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI
Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filter by:

1801 - 1825 of 2,439 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By Edwin R

Oct 20, 2019

A good introductory course to branding: three brand words, developing a personal board of directors, creating a mission statement, and general guidelines for social media.

By Saurav M

Aug 11, 2021

Excellent feeler course into understanding how to personally brand yourself. Would recommend as a short course to know how to improve your online presence & the pitfalls.

By Danielle

Jan 3, 2016

I liked the professor a lot but I wish the class went into a bit more detail about marketing your brand and how to manage your reputation in the event of negative reviews

By Lisa D

Nov 1, 2017

This course was full of useful information and presented in a fun, easy to understand format. I recommend it to anyone who wants to present their best self to the world.

By Genise W

May 4, 2017

Good course to discover your hidden and apparent skills then how to mold these skills into your own branding! Tips on how to create a mission statement are vital, too.

By Dzorlevo F A

Jul 10, 2021

I​t was an amazing journey. I love that i was able to complete this course with knowledge which i am goin to use. Thank you to my instructor, you made the course fun!

By Yeasin R

May 2, 2020

It is really an effective course . It will help you to know your goal and to the way you will brand yourself towards the world properly . Thank you Kimberley Barker .

By Suzanne M

Nov 10, 2017

A lot of great information and it makes you stop to think about what you hope to accomplish as a person. The videos were engaging and informative, as were the links.

By Rahimisa K

Aug 24, 2017

Really opened my eyes to self management. I never knew that I needed a personal mission statement as well as board of director. Wow! That was just great! I loved it!

By Delphine T

Jun 2, 2017

This Course is well structured, informative with lots of small assignment. Thanks Kimberley for your entertaining way of teaching and the creativity. I enjoyed it.

By Christopher R B

Apr 14, 2020

It lacks only of hard theories and evidence about the topics being discussed by the professor. Still, the course is great and the professor is fun and lovely. :-)

By Vivian S l

Jun 2, 2019

Senti falta de abordar o potencial do LinkedIn para a construção de marca pessoal. Senti falta da matriz de personal branding, para concluir um documento prático.

By Victoria v

May 25, 2020

Needs to be updated for 2020, and more interactive walkthrough and step by steps.

Otherwise the videos were super helpful, and helping create an theme Instagram

By Ranu M

May 20, 2020

Nice ! It could figure out how to define my mission and create and maintain my brand online . Ms Kimberley Barker is an expert :)

Thanks for the lovely lectures

By BW

Oct 11, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and it was timely as I am about to venture into e-commerce and everything that I have learnt is very useful! Thank you Kimberley!

By TAntin@etihad.ae

Sep 4, 2020

The course gives great insight on personal branding to total beginners and it offers some good tips and reminders about the importance of personal reputation.

By kaylyn f

Apr 7, 2020

Interesting and relevant information but not very in-depth. It's a great course if this is a new concept for you but not if you have any background in it.

By Vasiliki P

Nov 26, 2020

The courses were quite helpful to me . I didn't like the videos about Twitter . I also want more information about how i can attract people for my brand.

By Martin S

May 27, 2020

A solid introduction to personal branding. Especially the mission statement part is very helpful to think about your strength and what makes you special.

By Lisa F

Aug 1, 2017

It was a clear, short and nice course to get an overall view on how to manage and build a personal brand. It is a good start to dig deeper in the future!

By Victor M

Oct 18, 2020

I've learnt a lot forn it and I've gained confidence in posting online more nd in inviting people to see my content without feeling negative about it.

By Shantanu P

Feb 15, 2019

In my opinion, the course could go deeper, but as an introduction, it is good, covers a wide variety of topics, and the teacher is extremely engaging.

By kanchana s

Apr 2, 2021

Itz a great course... My great thanks to the course instructor Kimberley R Barker for explaining the course with full of excitement and funny way....

By Mary R A M

Oct 18, 2020

This course helps me widen my knowledge about personal branding. Not only in social media but also how would you present or see your self as a brand.

By Himal k

May 6, 2020

It is quite easy course and it is very fantastic and awesome course.it help to increase the brain capacity of people......than u very much 😊😊😍😍😘