Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
8,225 ratings
2,536 reviews

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

OS

Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI

Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filter by:

1851 - 1875 of 2,531 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By Nadiya D

Apr 11, 2020

It is a beneficial course for beginners in personal branding. Some materials a bit outdated, but the overall course is a starting point in the journey of creating personal branding.

By Apurv G

Nov 30, 2020

This course provides a simple and concise introduction to personal branding. The course instructor has provided basic and necessary information that a beginner will find helpful.

By Anish M

Dec 15, 2020

Very informative and packed with information, however the volume is a little soft on the lecture videos which makes it hard to hear at times but other than that highly recommend!

By Damilare O

Nov 15, 2020

This course has proven so helpful having come in cognizance with the basic rudiments to presenting what I have to offer the world on digital platforms. God bless you @kimberley.

By Soledad M

Jun 24, 2019

Personal Branding not only allows you to be your best-self image publicly, but also it gives you a path to focus on how you want to be as professional as well in a personal way.

By Manas J P

Jul 14, 2020

The course is good because:

1. It teaches the importance of personal branding

2. It makes us more approachable

3. The professor has a very friendly and easy approach to teaching

By April M

Jul 9, 2020

Suggest to add a few more quizzes to test learner's understanding on a certain topic. Provide actual steps on how to promote personal branding thru social media applications.

By Sueann H

May 10, 2020

The course was very useful as well as the readings. I wish some of the materials were bit more up-to-date, but all in all it was very good. The instructor was very engaging!

By Wong Y Q

Jun 23, 2020

It is helpful for me. I gain knowledge from this. I know that how is important of personal branding as it will show your personality and ideas that no one can replace you.

By Edwin R

Oct 20, 2019

A good introductory course to branding: three brand words, developing a personal board of directors, creating a mission statement, and general guidelines for social media.

By Saurav M

Aug 11, 2021

Excellent feeler course into understanding how to personally brand yourself. Would recommend as a short course to know how to improve your online presence & the pitfalls.

By Danielle

Jan 3, 2016

I liked the professor a lot but I wish the class went into a bit more detail about marketing your brand and how to manage your reputation in the event of negative reviews

By Lisa D

Nov 1, 2017

This course was full of useful information and presented in a fun, easy to understand format. I recommend it to anyone who wants to present their best self to the world.

By Genise W

May 4, 2017

Good course to discover your hidden and apparent skills then how to mold these skills into your own branding! Tips on how to create a mission statement are vital, too.

By Dzorlevo F A

Jul 10, 2021

I​t was an amazing journey. I love that i was able to complete this course with knowledge which i am goin to use. Thank you to my instructor, you made the course fun!

By Yeasin R

May 2, 2020

It is really an effective course . It will help you to know your goal and to the way you will brand yourself towards the world properly . Thank you Kimberley Barker .

By Suzi M

Nov 10, 2017

A lot of great information and it makes you stop to think about what you hope to accomplish as a person. The videos were engaging and informative, as were the links.

By Rahimisa K

Aug 24, 2017

Really opened my eyes to self management. I never knew that I needed a personal mission statement as well as board of director. Wow! That was just great! I loved it!

By Delphine T

Jun 2, 2017

This Course is well structured, informative with lots of small assignment. Thanks Kimberley for your entertaining way of teaching and the creativity. I enjoyed it.

By Марьям Д

Apr 3, 2022

There were not enough practical tasks and I would like more interactivity and less "talking head". But in general, the course provides cool fundamental knowledge.

By Christopher R B

Apr 14, 2020

It lacks only of hard theories and evidence about the topics being discussed by the professor. Still, the course is great and the professor is fun and lovely. :-)

By Vivian S l

Jun 2, 2019

Senti falta de abordar o potencial do LinkedIn para a construção de marca pessoal. Senti falta da matriz de personal branding, para concluir um documento prático.

By Victoria v

May 25, 2020

Needs to be updated for 2020, and more interactive walkthrough and step by steps.

Otherwise the videos were super helpful, and helping create an theme Instagram

By Ranu M

May 20, 2020

Nice ! It could figure out how to define my mission and create and maintain my brand online . Ms Kimberley Barker is an expert :)

Thanks for the lovely lectures

By BW

Oct 11, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and it was timely as I am about to venture into e-commerce and everything that I have learnt is very useful! Thank you Kimberley!