Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
7,815 ratings
2,442 reviews

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

OS
Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI
Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filter by:

1876 - 1900 of 2,432 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By Frandy

Jun 4, 2020

Good to learn all these to maintain personal branding especially if you are an IT person, which lack business skill.

By Mahek A

Feb 10, 2020

A very good course and a much recommended course to all my friends who are going to step into the competitive world.

By CMiller

Mar 16, 2017

Great course, lot's of eye opening ideas on how to brand yourself and create your digital footprint on the Internet.

By Ana

Jan 14, 2016

Great communicator! Just it needs more content. I already knew most of the things! However I have enjoyed. Congrats!

By Julio R

Sep 11, 2020

Important basic concepts about personal branding that can start you up on how to manage your personal brand better.

By Anshul G

May 20, 2020

The instructor did a lot of unnecessary talking while starting every tutorial. Other than that, a lot to take away.

By Mahmood S G

Apr 14, 2020

the course need to get updated, need to include new tactics, its kind of old version courses

though its still useful

By Iara A

Apr 3, 2020

O curso é muito bom, mas poderia ter algumas atualizações para o momento, pois o material foi feito há alguns anos.

By Amr M A A A G

Jun 2, 2018

Pretty good topic and a very friendly lecturer.

However,I was hoping to get a more thorough details about the topic.

By Kelvin H

Dec 1, 2016

Useful for starting to create personal branding from scratch and have a general idea for how to maintain the brand.

By Babu

Sep 15, 2020

It helped in understanding the importance of Personal branding, Self promotion, Reputation Management and Privacy.

By Lorenzo M

Jun 15, 2020

The Course is good, unfortunately the social media section is a bit outdated but if refreshed it would be a 5stars

By Mehul A

May 30, 2020

The course was really helpful, but the instructor should look forward to including some more interesting quizzes.

By Jan L

Oct 1, 2020

Nice course with a very coherent path on how to align tools use with your own personality for branding purposes.

By Susi v S

Oct 8, 2020

I learn many things, and I appreciate every tips that you teach in the course, I like the timing, not too long.

By Raymond L C

Apr 26, 2020

The content was good but the only problem is that most of the videos have low volumes. But overall, I loved it.

By Thais F d S

Jan 8, 2016

Great instructor! Very good content and reference readings. I only wish the course wouldn't be so introductory.

By liky l

Jun 8, 2021

THIS WAS GOOD BUT I THINK YOU MUST UPDATE COURSE CONTENT .

THERE CAN BE INCLUSION ABOUT MANY MORE PLATFORMS.^_^

By Edilson A B B

May 18, 2017

O assunto abordado no curso foi muito útil e usarei o que aprendi no desenvolvimento do meu Personal Branding.

By Mandisa M

Dec 14, 2020

The course was helpful and straight to the point! I feel more confident now with building my personal brand.

By Abby

Apr 9, 2020

Very helpful. I am just starting to think about branding myself and this course gave me a lot to think about.

By Briyanga M

Apr 28, 2020

Course content is very basic it should have more valuable information about what personal branding is about

By Arul F

Apr 2, 2020

The Course was very effective. I have learned new things and most important thing is I enjoyed the session.

By Ana M M O

Sep 9, 2020

It would be more helpful if the recommended link were from 2020 because social media constantly changes.

By Venkata A J

Sep 5, 2020

If you're wanting to become an active social person, then this course suggests what it takes to be one!