Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
8,225 ratings

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

OS

Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

C

Apr 16, 2022

This course was very useful to promote me as a brand , with an emphisis to utilize the social media for it. I like this imaginative course as a timely innovative one , and will recommend to friends .

Filter by:

1901 - 1925 of 2,531 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By E01200998-ABHIJITH.B B L

Sep 11, 2020

It is very good opportunity to grap and learn new skills about personal branding technique so it is very usefull for me to study this course

By GOPUKUMAR S

Apr 30, 2020

Thank you team, Really wonderful syllabus in this material. ecvellent design and out come. thanks for University of Virgina. and my teacher.

By Jose T M

Dec 25, 2017

A great introduction to the complex world of making a Personal Brand, guided by a great teacher, that makes the lessons clear and motivating

By Pedro L G O

Nov 1, 2020

Como curso introductorio cumple con la misión del mismo acerca los temas basicos relacionados con la marca personal que uno va formando....

By Jitesh M

May 25, 2020

This course covers all the basic topics with great presentation which have to know for digital presence of the brand and how to manage it .

By No O

Jan 11, 2022

It's a good introduction if you really know nothing about how to act in online presence. But the course is fun to listen to. I enjoyed it.

By Anurag M

Apr 22, 2020

The course is good for beginners to learn what is personal branding and how you can start to build your personal brand using social media.

By Tiago S

Jun 23, 2020

Interesting course about personal branding. I understand it is an introductory course. Could be longer and with more assignments perhaps.

By Edna S

Mar 27, 2020

This course is an introductory course beneficial for all who want to be able to authentically present themselves to employers or clients.

By navneet b

Jul 18, 2020

The course was very informative and is given a glance of the world of personal branding for individuals who wants to know more about it.

By Sameer M

Jul 10, 2020

Really i have learned a lot new things than expected.It has helped a lot to gain knowledge about branding its techniques and everything.

By Karan P

Jun 24, 2020

Its a great course for beginners to understand the concept of personal branding. I would highly recommend this to me friends and family.

By Emily S

Apr 29, 2020

Informative. Great ideas to get started and introduce to current branding methods. I got more than I had anticipated out of this course.

By Try A T

Jul 10, 2020

It was a great Lecture, but then again I'm a realistic person. 20% of what she taugth me was real and 80% was theories in a real world.

By Valentina S

Apr 20, 2020

This introduction can give you a good idea of what are the main things to consider at first when thinking about your personal branding.

By ARSHAT H J

Jan 31, 2021

It is more helpful.I enjoyed the course. I loved the way if teaching and i get more interesting thing about improving my social media.

By Morgan

Jul 16, 2020

I like the way the course speaker explains stuff. Her outgoing and friendly personality makes the course more interesting to listen.

By Journaling w G

Apr 27, 2020

Some topics where not that important, such as Twitter basics. The course could be improved but it was helpful. Kudos! Thank you.

By Deborah C

Nov 8, 2019

I enjoyed the course and the instructor was very motivating. Would have liked to have learnt a little deeper into the subjects.

By Kehinde O

Jul 24, 2020

This course is very useful to people and businesses that want to enhance their social media presence and have a good reputation

By Mohamed e M e

May 7, 2020

it's so beneficial course to everyone, I felt superpower when I followed all the steps and began to build my personal branding.

By Fadhiar R

Sep 9, 2020

Many of the videos have low sounds so I have to turn the volume all the way up in order to hear what the lecturer was saying.

By Sheba P

May 18, 2020

This was a very insightful course, especially the topics - reputation management, digital privacy, and personality inventory.

By Annette B

Mar 9, 2016

Great general overview for those with little to no familiarity with personal branding. I love the instructor's wit and humor.

By Elizabeth A

Aug 31, 2020

A good intro course - wish the lectures were a bit longer and more detailed. The reading and article suggestions were great!