Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
7,260 ratings
2,301 reviews

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

SI
Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH
Apr 20, 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filter by:

2226 - 2250 of 2,278 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By Niaja F

Oct 26, 2016

Very basic overview of personal branding.

By Harrison M

Apr 10, 2020

Fairly short basic and informal course.

By Шестова М А

Jan 10, 2020

This material isn't relevant for 2020.

By Gourang A

Aug 14, 2019

I was a very beginner level course.

By Abdelrahman M A

Jun 8, 2020

Not what I expected. Very basic.

By Фомин М

Apr 12, 2016

For me this is too artificial.

By Uyen H

May 20, 2020

I didn't really learn much

By Mohamed H E s

Apr 25, 2020

Its too out dated

By Joyce M C

Jun 20, 2020

Very basic.

By Lee K

Jan 31, 2016

Very basic.

By lester a

Mar 27, 2021

Just OK.

By AKSHAY K G

Apr 21, 2020

U

s

e

l

e

s

s

By Yuliia M

May 29, 2020

.

By Rebel B

Jan 7, 2016

G

By Beatrice K

Aug 23, 2020

I expected this course to be focused more on strategies on how to improve your Personal Branding plan and also how to impress and grab the attention. I didn't like the course much because, the content is really basic and just one long 30 min video can explain everything. It doesn't worth the money.

By Jessica

Apr 23, 2020

While I really like Kimberley Barker teaching style, and Week 1 of the course got me really excited, I would not recommend taking this course in 2020. After Week 1, the information from 2015 seems really outdated and based on general/ common knowledge. Not worth my time,

By Задойный А

May 30, 2020

Абсолютно бесполезно.

Из интересного - подписка на результаты в поиске google по поисковому запросу (например, по вашему имени). Это на 5 неделе.

https://www.google.com/alerts - вот это адрес, так что можете не заходить на курс. =)

By Anne-Laure P

Apr 7, 2020

Unfortunately the course was not as helpful as I would have expected. The videos, though with interesting titles, are not covering the topics in depth at all. It feels very empty and a loss of time. But easy to watch in between.

By Jan C

Dec 6, 2020

Totally disappointed with the course. The intructor was very personable, but the contents of the coruse lacked depth--everything was nearly common knowledge. I was expecting something more academic to be honest.

By Anurag J

Sep 9, 2020

The Course touches Subject Matter very frivolously. Almost no concrete ideas to draw from it. Do not waste time doing this. watching few YouTube videos might give you better workable ideas & dos/donts.

By Mohiuddin I

Nov 9, 2015

Not so helpful. This generation already is familiar with everything taught here. Withdrawing the Honor Code Certification is so unethical. Not going to take any courses from Coursera from now on.

By Naeva O

Jul 22, 2020

Absolute waste of time, information (if any) was severely outdated and not broadly applicable. 100% would never recommend this to anyone trying to actually learn anything worth their time.

By Лычкина Л Н

Jan 23, 2021

This course is not related to modernity. I guess nowadays these are the basics we all know, therefore the course needs a significant update.

By Zhen

Apr 12, 2020

Worthless course. Poor quality control and full of the instructor's own opinions rather than anything substantial about personal branding.