Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
7,819 ratings
2,444 reviews

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

OS
Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI
Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filter by:

2376 - 2400 of 2,435 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By AmmarWaleed

Apr 27, 2020

very little info and all of the course was axiomatic

By Dave O

Apr 7, 2020

Quiz' are trivial with only one reasonable answer.

By Muralidhara B K

Mar 30, 2020

The course was not that much great as I expected.

By Yee K S

Apr 30, 2020

Good teacher but the content to basis and simple

By vasudha t

Aug 1, 2017

nice course but not what I was looking for

By Niaja F

Oct 26, 2016

Very basic overview of personal branding.

By Harrison M

Apr 10, 2020

Fairly short basic and informal course.

By Шестова М А

Jan 10, 2020

This material isn't relevant for 2020.

By Gourang A

Aug 14, 2019

I was a very beginner level course.

By Abdelrahman M A

Jun 8, 2020

Not what I expected. Very basic.

By Фомин М

Apr 12, 2016

For me this is too artificial.

By Uyen H

May 20, 2020

I didn't really learn much

By Mohamed H E s

Apr 25, 2020

Its too out dated

By Joyce M C

Jun 20, 2020

Very basic.

By Lee K

Jan 31, 2016

Very basic.

By lester a

Mar 27, 2021

Just OK.

By AKSHAY K G

Apr 21, 2020

U

s

e

l

e

s

s

By Yuliia M

May 29, 2020

.

By Rebel B

Jan 7, 2016

G

By Jianjie W

Aug 9, 2021

The instructor is passionate about the topic. Unfortunately it does not feel like a proper course/training, but more like random talks on a few topics.. I was expecting a better coverage, more systematic course from such reputable university.

By Anne-Laure P

Apr 7, 2020

Unfortunately the course was not as helpful as I would have expected. The videos, though with interesting titles, are not covering the topics in depth at all. It feels very empty and a loss of time. But easy to watch in between.

By Jan C

Dec 6, 2020

Totally disappointed with the course. The intructor was very personable, but the contents of the coruse lacked depth--everything was nearly common knowledge. I was expecting something more academic to be honest.

By Anurag J

Sep 9, 2020

The Course touches Subject Matter very frivolously. Almost no concrete ideas to draw from it. Do not waste time doing this. watching few YouTube videos might give you better workable ideas & dos/donts.

By Mohiuddin I

Nov 9, 2015

Not so helpful. This generation already is familiar with everything taught here. Withdrawing the Honor Code Certification is so unethical. Not going to take any courses from Coursera from now on.

By Naeva O

Jul 22, 2020

Absolute waste of time, information (if any) was severely outdated and not broadly applicable. 100% would never recommend this to anyone trying to actually learn anything worth their time.