Chevron Left
Back to Introductory Human Physiology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introductory Human Physiology by Duke University

4.8
stars
4,555 ratings

About the Course

In this course, students learn to recognize and to apply the basic concepts that govern integrated body function (as an intact organism) in the body's nine organ systems....

Top reviews

LL

Jun 1, 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.

This course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

VB

Sep 11, 2020

Very informative, straight forward, and was practically free too! The teachers were very easy to understand, had a real passion for their subject, and I really learned a lot. Would totally recommend!

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 1,013 Reviews for Introductory Human Physiology

By jose p

Jan 31, 2019

Excelente curso. Muy didáctico las clases en video y las lecturas se complementan. Muchas gracias por sus enseñanzas.

By Teresa A

Oct 15, 2021

I loved this course and found it extremely interesting. I hated that it ended. I definitely recommend the course.

By Deovrat B

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent structuring of the course. I'll be looking forward for more such courses from Duke University Professors.

By Oriana C G O

Jul 14, 2018

100% RECOMENDADO!contenido interactivo, nos permite ver la funcionalidad de los conceptos básicos de la fisiología

By Ka T H N

Sep 2, 2022

very good cause, I can learn more about both biology and some chemical reaction happened in our body. Thank you.

By Ana L S P

Aug 1, 2022

I was able to really better understand the functioning of the human body with this wonderful course !! Thank you.

By Giulia H M

Feb 24, 2022

I loved it, thanks for the opportunity! The course added a lot to my knowledge and helped me in college subjects.

By Adela E

Oct 3, 2015

Wonderful course with interesting lectures as well as written sources. It helped me understand the body fuctions.

By L

Apr 20, 2016

An amazing course. The quality of the content and the information given was exceptionally detailed and cohesive.

By asnate b

Jul 7, 2020

This has been very helpful for me ,as it made me to look back more deep once again that i have learned before.

By Mingjie W

Jul 22, 2018

This course is short, but very useful and full of fundamental knowledge about physiology. I like it very much.

By Yiying Z

Jul 3, 2017

Vivid explanations and detailed course materials! You should never miss it if you are in heath-related fields.

By Choney Z

Dec 15, 2020

it was a very benefitting course and with such an e-learning platform, I was able to benefit a lot. thank you

By John K P

Apr 26, 2020

Nice Course! Complex topics were made easier. Highly recommended for students taking their Physiology Classes

By Jhan P M A

Jun 5, 2018

It's a very fantastic course! All the information serve to specify the general dates about human body! Enjoy!

By Ebenezer A

Dec 12, 2020

The course is very interesting and revealing. Course tutors are excellent in their delivery especially Mimi.

By yuen f n

Nov 24, 2020

I really love this course and the lectures. It's really help me much on exploring the human physiology area.

By William L

Dec 2, 2021

I'm hoping to go into Medicine one day and this course was a fantastic taster of human physiology! :) 5/5

By Maryam F

Aug 4, 2020

Enjoyed the course alot ,.gud explanations were given ,it helps a lot to me to understand the things well.

By Letícia R d A

Jun 30, 2020

Um ótimo curso para quem está começando a aprender sobre fisiologia. Parabéns para a Universidade de Duke!

By Salma Å

Sep 23, 2017

it is an amazing course it really helps me but i hope that it was been with Arabic subtitles on the vedios

By Junaid A

Sep 5, 2020

One of the best courses at Coursera. The instructors are very good and explain everything in an easy way.

By Prisca N O

Jun 11, 2020

It was an interesting and highly educative course especially for someone aspiring into the medical field.

By Diogo S L

May 26, 2020

Great way to review basic physiology, Loved both lecturers and even improved my knowledge on some systems

By Johan S G G

Nov 18, 2019

It is an excellent course, I do recommend it to everybody who wants to learn more about human physiology!