Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Planning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Planning by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
2,165 ratings
471 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how companies know how much to produce in advance so that they do not make too much or too little? Matching supply and demand requires planning. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain planning. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master different forecasting techniques, essential for building a Sales and Operations Plan. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to analyze demand data, construct different forecasting techniques, and choose the most suitable one for projecting future demand....

Top reviews

SS
Jul 4, 2020

I am on my way to complete the specialization. I have learned so much about supply chain planning and forecasting in this course. Right from a different type of forecastings to errors in forecasting.

BK
Jun 11, 2020

I loved the way course is structured and the way it is delivered, Mr. Rudi has kept it simple and makes it look easy to grab. He tries to cover the top summary of all needed subjects in each title

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 469 Reviews for Supply Chain Planning

By Shuo P

Sep 27, 2019

Loved this course. It teaches a lot that can be used in real life situations and homeworks are theoretical practices, helps to improve my excel skills a lot.

By Souradeep K

May 3, 2021

This course is awesome. Though in my graduation time I knew all this forecasting technique, it helps me a lot. The knowledge provided is is no doubt great.

By LINH N N P

Sep 29, 2020

I find the course helpful for me and enable me to improve necessary skills needed when forecasting which is a big important step in supply chain process

By sandeep B K

Feb 29, 2020

Great course and great explanation. It covers most of the demand planning approach and boosts your confidence if you are in this domain or trying to be.

By darwin v

May 26, 2021

es muy buen curso aprendes la diferentes maneras de pronosticar demanda calcular error y escoger cual es el pronostico que mas se ajusta a tu necesidad

By VarvaraSukhomlin

Oct 5, 2020

Basic information in compact format. However it shows main direction for improving many parts of business. Lector is the best :-) Very optimistic

By Migdalia J

Jun 28, 2020

Professor give you step by step how to calculate the forecast. Informative video and several readings is what made this course more enjoyable.

By sarat c

Jul 25, 2021

A very informative course for beginners. Keep in mind this course builds up the basics and it is our responsibility to build on this further.

By Edvard D Ø

Feb 2, 2021

Very well put together. The overall intent, key notes, the funny Phd, the practical task in worksheets. I would highly recommend this course!

By Zubair H

Sep 14, 2020

Great course, splendidly taught by prof. and many thanks to Rutger University for providing us opportunity to learn from their best faculty.

By Aditya N

Aug 23, 2019

A very good course offered on Demand Planning function. It covers various methods of demand forecasting with meaningful exercise and test.

By Nickiith N

Apr 3, 2020

had a good knowledge about forecasting, measure of errors in forecasting and the accuracy of forecasting, had a great learning experience

By M.Tariq R

May 12, 2019

The Course is amazing. I'm new in the supply chain and this course really helps me out to understand the basics of supply chain planning.

By Lasse M

Nov 28, 2019

The course is really good but some of the quiz' does not work properly as you can type in the correct answer and it will not accept it.

By UTKARSHA M

Aug 19, 2020

This is a great course to learn the basics of supply chain!

The instructor is awesome and explains in a really fun and informative way!

By Glaucia B

May 27, 2019

Great course for who is studying the whole Supply Chain Specialization. Professor is really good and covers a lot of important points.

By Manuel B

Jun 4, 2020

Probably my favorite course from the whole specialization. A lot of math, a lot of formulas, methods, and approaches to forecasting.

By ARJITA G

Aug 28, 2019

Learned a lot from this course.. It's a very good course and professor explains everything in a very good manner..Thanks Coursera!!!

By Tamraz H

Jan 7, 2020

The course content is very informative and the teaching method is the best. Many thanks for preparing such type of amazing course.

By Thomas L M

Sep 29, 2017

Great course for anyone who wants to learn more about Planning, and prepare themselves for future work in the Supply Chain sector.

By Kamlesh S P

Jul 21, 2020

Great course to know about the various methods used for forecasting and the techniques used to measure the accuracy for the same

By Matthew P

Dec 22, 2018

Great course focusing on the necessary formulas used to both calculate and verify the accuracy of various forecasting methods.

By Belozerova I V

Jul 2, 2021

Very good and interesting course which teaches you how to analyze the demand and forecast the value of demand in the future.

By Pratik P

Jul 23, 2020

This course gives you the mathematical concept about forecasting. A good foundation to explore more in Supply Chain Planning

By Yuna J

Nov 27, 2019

It was easy to understand for elements lever learner. After taking all lecture, I can understand the basic forecast methods.