Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Planning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Planning by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
1,956 ratings
409 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how companies know how much to produce in advance so that they do not make too much or too little? Matching supply and demand requires planning. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain planning. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master different forecasting techniques, essential for building a Sales and Operations Plan. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to analyze demand data, construct different forecasting techniques, and choose the most suitable one for projecting future demand....

Top reviews

SS
Jul 4, 2020

I am on my way to complete the specialization. I have learned so much about supply chain planning and forecasting in this course. Right from a different type of forecastings to errors in forecasting.

JH
Mar 20, 2017

Great course: concepts well explained, thought-provoking assignments that applies concepts, broaden exposure to the topic itself as well as how it connects to the other components of Supply Chain.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 405 Reviews for Supply Chain Planning

By Zubair H

Sep 14, 2020

Great course, splendidly taught by prof. and many thanks to Rutger University for providing us opportunity to learn from their best faculty.

By Aditya N

Aug 23, 2019

A very good course offered on Demand Planning function. It covers various methods of demand forecasting with meaningful exercise and test.

By Nickiith N

Apr 3, 2020

had a good knowledge about forecasting, measure of errors in forecasting and the accuracy of forecasting, had a great learning experience

By M.Tariq R

May 12, 2019

The Course is amazing. I'm new in the supply chain and this course really helps me out to understand the basics of supply chain planning.

By Lasse M

Nov 28, 2019

The course is really good but some of the quiz' does not work properly as you can type in the correct answer and it will not accept it.

By UTKARSHA M

Aug 19, 2020

This is a great course to learn the basics of supply chain!

The instructor is awesome and explains in a really fun and informative way!

By Glaucia B

May 27, 2019

Great course for who is studying the whole Supply Chain Specialization. Professor is really good and covers a lot of important points.

By Manuel B

Jun 4, 2020

Probably my favorite course from the whole specialization. A lot of math, a lot of formulas, methods, and approaches to forecasting.

By ARJITA G

Aug 28, 2019

Learned a lot from this course.. It's a very good course and professor explains everything in a very good manner..Thanks Coursera!!!

By Tamraz H

Jan 7, 2020

The course content is very informative and the teaching method is the best. Many thanks for preparing such type of amazing course.

By Thomas L M

Sep 29, 2017

Great course for anyone who wants to learn more about Planning, and prepare themselves for future work in the Supply Chain sector.

By Kamlesh S P

Jul 21, 2020

Great course to know about the various methods used for forecasting and the techniques used to measure the accuracy for the same

By Matthew P

Dec 22, 2018

Great course focusing on the necessary formulas used to both calculate and verify the accuracy of various forecasting methods.

By Pratik P

Jul 23, 2020

This course gives you the mathematical concept about forecasting. A good foundation to explore more in Supply Chain Planning

By Yuna J

Nov 27, 2019

It was easy to understand for elements lever learner. After taking all lecture, I can understand the basic forecast methods.

By Carlos C T

Nov 4, 2020

This course shows a very interesting and practical view of the supply planning process with theory and practical examples.

By Sathya S A

Apr 16, 2020

It was a well-designed course and a perfect one for the people who want to pursue their career in supply change management

By SRIDHAR K

Jun 2, 2020

A very well presented course, very useful for the student who wishes to explore opportunities in supply chain management.

By Nguyễn L H N

Jul 7, 2017

Thanks a lot for the course. I think I have learned so much from this course. The lessons are so well organized and clear

By Deleted A

Dec 3, 2020

Great content and walk-through. I learned a lot from this course and appreciate the professors videos and explanations.

By Anish S

Apr 7, 2020

Wonderful course! It has given me the tools and strengthened my resolve to make a difference in my Company's operations!

By Adithya J

Jan 27, 2020

A good bundle of content, knowledge and examples for understanding the forecasting concepts and planning a supply chain.

By Ayesh D

Jan 14, 2021

Good informative videos available in this Course also the exam grading method is good. I highly recommend this course.

By Utsav

Oct 26, 2020

All forecasting techniques are nicely explained. Good to start with this if you are beginner in Supply Chain Planning.

By Adnan S B

Nov 4, 2020

I like this course because it shown day to day planning and also how to effectively we can utilize at our work place.