Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Planning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Planning by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
2,509 ratings
548 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how companies know how much to produce in advance so that they do not make too much or too little? Matching supply and demand requires planning. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain planning. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master different forecasting techniques, essential for building a Sales and Operations Plan. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to analyze demand data, construct different forecasting techniques, and choose the most suitable one for projecting future demand....

Top reviews

SS

Jul 4, 2020

I am on my way to complete the specialization. I have learned so much about supply chain planning and forecasting in this course. Right from a different type of forecastings to errors in forecasting.

JH

Mar 20, 2017

Great course: concepts well explained, thought-provoking assignments that applies concepts, broaden exposure to the topic itself as well as how it connects to the other components of Supply Chain.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 552 Reviews for Supply Chain Planning

By Tamraz H

Jan 7, 2020

The course content is very informative and the teaching method is the best. Many thanks for preparing such type of amazing course.

By Thomas L M

Sep 29, 2017

Great course for anyone who wants to learn more about Planning, and prepare themselves for future work in the Supply Chain sector.

By Dhinesh S

Aug 18, 2021

The forecasting methods were taught properly and I learnt a lot of new functions. The course structure is easy to understand too.

By Kamlesh S P

Jul 21, 2020

Great course to know about the various methods used for forecasting and the techniques used to measure the accuracy for the same

By William A T R

Feb 19, 2022

Excelente curso, muy didactico y practico!!! Me ha recordado mi etapa de Administrador de Materiales en una reconocida empresa.

By Matthew P

Dec 22, 2018

Great course focusing on the necessary formulas used to both calculate and verify the accuracy of various forecasting methods.

By Songit K R

Oct 24, 2021

This is a great platform to get knowledge and relevant idea in supply chain. This knowledge will help me to my real job life.

By Belozerova I V

Jul 2, 2021

Very good and interesting course which teaches you how to analyze the demand and forecast the value of demand in the future.

By Pratik P

Jul 23, 2020

This course gives you the mathematical concept about forecasting. A good foundation to explore more in Supply Chain Planning

By Yuna J

Nov 27, 2019

It was easy to understand for elements lever learner. After taking all lecture, I can understand the basic forecast methods.

By Carlos C T

Nov 4, 2020

This course shows a very interesting and practical view of the supply planning process with theory and practical examples.

By Sathya S A

Apr 16, 2020

It was a well-designed course and a perfect one for the people who want to pursue their career in supply change management

By Andres C

Mar 8, 2022

Very interesting content, helpful and the professor explains everything so well. I strongly recommend taking this course!

By Krishnamurthy S

Jun 2, 2020

A very well presented course, very useful for the student who wishes to explore opportunities in supply chain management.

By Nguyễn L H N

Jul 7, 2017

Thanks a lot for the course. I think I have learned so much from this course. The lessons are so well organized and clear

By Deleted A

Dec 3, 2020

Great content and walk-through. I learned a lot from this course and appreciate the professors videos and explanations.

By Anish S

Apr 7, 2020

Wonderful course! It has given me the tools and strengthened my resolve to make a difference in my Company's operations!

By Adithya J

Jan 27, 2020

A good bundle of content, knowledge and examples for understanding the forecasting concepts and planning a supply chain.

By QIONG W

Mar 24, 2022

Clear step by step introduction of different forecasting ways and how to measure the forecast accuracy. Worth learning.

By Ayesh D

Jan 14, 2021

Good informative videos available in this Course also the exam grading method is good. I highly recommend this course.

By Utsav

Oct 26, 2020

All forecasting techniques are nicely explained. Good to start with this if you are beginner in Supply Chain Planning.

By Nilesh R

May 30, 2021

Beginner who has not been acquainted to how supply chain planning is done can get better idea about from this course.

By Adnan S B

Nov 4, 2020

I like this course because it shown day to day planning and also how to effectively we can utilize at our work place.

By Mohammed A A

Dec 24, 2021

A very intuitive foundation of the supply chain course. The best way to enjoy it is to take the full specialization.

By MD.Tanzim H

May 7, 2021

A great course indeed. The maths were pretty hard. But it thought me a lot through the lessons and study materials.