Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Planning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Planning by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
2,362 ratings
513 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how companies know how much to produce in advance so that they do not make too much or too little? Matching supply and demand requires planning. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain planning. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master different forecasting techniques, essential for building a Sales and Operations Plan. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to analyze demand data, construct different forecasting techniques, and choose the most suitable one for projecting future demand....

Top reviews

SS
Jul 4, 2020

I am on my way to complete the specialization. I have learned so much about supply chain planning and forecasting in this course. Right from a different type of forecastings to errors in forecasting.

JH
Mar 20, 2017

Great course: concepts well explained, thought-provoking assignments that applies concepts, broaden exposure to the topic itself as well as how it connects to the other components of Supply Chain.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 516 Reviews for Supply Chain Planning

By Ngọc M N

Oct 14, 2021

this course give me the basic knowledge about how make a forecast, the knowledge is basic and so easy to understand. If only that this course can be longer and more detail. Thank you so much!

By Hassan S

May 31, 2021

This was a tough course especially for those not competent in excel. However, I have learned a lot on how to use functions in excel and data analysis. Was tough but enjoyed it

By Jermaine M P

Jul 23, 2019

The course is very rewarding. The knowledge gain is invaluable and putting the principles into practice will be fun. Thank you for making it relatable and easy to understand.

By TARANSHU P P

Oct 16, 2021

The course which I did was very good, and the teacher in every video which I saw helped us understanding every concept of every topics...Great learning form Coursera.

By VIJAY S B

Jun 14, 2020

Talked about the basics of forecasting. The only drawback what I felt was it didn't actually discuss how to manage seasonality or didn't go any deeper into planning

By Abhishek P

Jul 26, 2020

It was a good course for starting the steps with supply chain management. The first step of planning supply chain ie forecasting methods are well explained

By Anirudh S

Jan 9, 2018

It was a good introductory course. But I feel that more advanced forecasting methods must be covered which would be helpful during the capstone project

By Mathew J

Sep 23, 2021

The final week deserves a video, but otherwise just as good as his other courses in Supply Chain Management. Dr.Rudolf Leuschner is a SMOOTH operator.

By Umang M

Jun 28, 2018

The course goes fairly in depth on basic forecasting techniques and provides a good introduction to statistical methods used for planning purpose.

By Harihara S A

Sep 6, 2020

had lot of troubles in answering the quizes. Like entering the answers in the decimal? rounded off format

could do something to make that easy.

By Siddharth B

Sep 6, 2017

Course is good to understand the basics of types of planning. would have preferred more videos & lectures and reading on S&OP process

By Vida R H

Oct 2, 2020

Well, thank you , now i understand about how to calculate forecast and understand which situation will used certain forecast method

By Etienne M

Jan 30, 2019

This was a more complex subject and was interesting as we had to put previous acquired skills and knowledge to use for this module!

By Jerome B

May 5, 2020

The course is great! I just hope that they add more quizzes regarding real time application of the forecasts discussed.

By Faysal A

Sep 19, 2020

in the final question paper there should solution also need to show by course instructor after completing the course.

By shubham w <

Jan 4, 2021

I learned what actually is demand forecasting and planning. But there should information of forecasting on sheets

By Dinh T

Sep 9, 2021

It's such a great course that helps me to know more about 4 forecast methods and 3 forecast accuracy measures.

By Muhammad Z

Jun 13, 2020

The course could be made a tad bit easier provided that proper instructions are given for rounding off answers.

By servaas m

Sep 18, 2017

Good genetral introduction to SC Planning, with ample attention to the noble art of forecasting.

By Karthigeyan

Sep 21, 2017

Course was good. It would have been much better, had the course been little more elaborate.

By 陆杰

Apr 2, 2020

It only contains the forecast planning, I'm missing how the supply planning is generated.

By Ambarish V P

Aug 3, 2018

It is a greatly designed course to start learning about different Forecasting methods.

By weam w

Feb 16, 2021

the course is not so easy if you have no excel or google sheet background

By Domingo L

Nov 16, 2020

Very interesting course. I have learned the basics for doing forecasting.

By Usman N

Mar 16, 2017

its good introductory course into the Supply Chain Planning world.