Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Planning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Planning by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
2,360 ratings
512 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how companies know how much to produce in advance so that they do not make too much or too little? Matching supply and demand requires planning. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain planning. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master different forecasting techniques, essential for building a Sales and Operations Plan. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to analyze demand data, construct different forecasting techniques, and choose the most suitable one for projecting future demand....

Top reviews

SS
Jul 4, 2020

I am on my way to complete the specialization. I have learned so much about supply chain planning and forecasting in this course. Right from a different type of forecastings to errors in forecasting.

JH
Mar 20, 2017

Great course: concepts well explained, thought-provoking assignments that applies concepts, broaden exposure to the topic itself as well as how it connects to the other components of Supply Chain.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 515 Reviews for Supply Chain Planning

By Miguel r

Nov 13, 2021

good

By Vivek Y

Sep 5, 2021

nice

By Ajaykumar K

Aug 8, 2020

good

By ASHPAK F M U

Jun 23, 2020

good

By Aswin A

Jun 13, 2020

good

By Md R R

May 2, 2020

good

By Julia H

Oct 7, 2020

Se ve muy interesante y todo, pero esperaba que hubiera modelos más complejos y elaborados para pronósticos, sé que podría tomar algo de estadística, pero pensé que aquí encontraría justo este detalle matemático junto con la aplicación de negocios.. En fin que el temario me parece genial, sé que es un curso básico, pero ojalá abrieran algo más avanzado.

By Mainak C

Jul 15, 2020

A great course for understanding the basics of forecasting. But the planning process didn't consider what type of forecast it was considering, a short or long term. Also, not much clarity on which technique was suitable for demand forecasting

By Ashish S

Apr 16, 2021

Example spreasheets can be made better by (1) filling in zeros instead of spaces; (2) Quiz questions asking for decimal places for answers is counter to the video examples where numbers are presented rounded. Very furstrating.

By Carlos P M

Jun 18, 2018

I miss several methods that I have seen while searching in Internet, as well as clear information about which method to apply in any case, and how to understand and distinguish different patterns on a graph

By Pablo T M

Jul 2, 2020

Good course; however, I would recommend to add a section of how would a professional (the instructor) would solve the final assignment and the forecasting for all the products.

By Gabriella N P

May 31, 2020

It needs more exercises of forecasting, very different from the examples to the final assignment, a real example maybe from the beginning of the process would be good to see

By Vrushabh N

May 5, 2021

It is a very very basic course giving you a brief idea. but you can follow this as an reference and dig deeper into the topics by your own

By Amjad A

Nov 19, 2020

the scope of information is interesting and important but I think there are some important information didn't described enough

By Pulkit b

Oct 16, 2018

Very less number of concepts covered. I was hoping that topics like Winter, Holtz and ARIMA would be covered

By Vladimir K

Feb 18, 2021

I wish there were more guidance on how to use the Excel/Google Docs platform to complete some of the tasks.

By Danilo C P

Feb 2, 2017

Several errors on the correction of exercises, not so deep material about the statistical analysis.

By Venkata S P N

Feb 15, 2020

Course needs to cover more number of forecasting techniques and few more practical example

By UZAIR A K

May 12, 2020

very much informative and good course and instructor also good

By Joann L

Aug 24, 2020

I completed the course and do not see certification?

By Pravin D

Mar 22, 2020

Deep and detailed knowledge is expected

By akmal k

Sep 6, 2019

basic course not that much attractive

By ROUNAK K

Jul 18, 2019

I wanted it to be in more detail

By Craig B

May 17, 2017

Course explained the function

By Javier M

May 15, 2020

Not as good as the first 2