Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Planning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Planning by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
2,242 ratings
491 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how companies know how much to produce in advance so that they do not make too much or too little? Matching supply and demand requires planning. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain planning. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master different forecasting techniques, essential for building a Sales and Operations Plan. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to analyze demand data, construct different forecasting techniques, and choose the most suitable one for projecting future demand....

Top reviews

SS
Jul 4, 2020

I am on my way to complete the specialization. I have learned so much about supply chain planning and forecasting in this course. Right from a different type of forecastings to errors in forecasting.

BK
Jun 11, 2020

I loved the way course is structured and the way it is delivered, Mr. Rudi has kept it simple and makes it look easy to grab. He tries to cover the top summary of all needed subjects in each title

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 493 Reviews for Supply Chain Planning

By Zsolt A H

Jun 16, 2020

It was a great experience to develop my excel knowledge. I liked the assessments they were really interesting.

By Valeria M

May 11, 2020

My favorite until now! I love using maths in practical situations that could be implemented to solve problems.

By Jordan B

Oct 30, 2020

The course taught me different methods of forecasting which is very useful for Sales and Operations Planning.

By Noman A

Aug 2, 2020

An overall an excellent, to the point course. It was a good refresher in the basics of Supply Chain planning.

By Zainab A

Jul 12, 2019

Great Course, the most important thing that I enjoyed learning it here was the using of Excel with our study.

By Nahid H

May 17, 2019

I could not have learned the methods so well had it not been to beautifully explained . Thank you professor !

By Sinisa S

Apr 27, 2018

The course is ideal for beginners. Our assistant, who led us through this course, explained everything nicely

By Moayad K

Feb 29, 2020

at the final week every thing gets so clear and integrated it made me understand and view a very big picture

By Tarek H A

Jan 23, 2020

The course was very useful to put me on supply chain track and for sure I will recommend having this course.

By Viswanathan P

May 27, 2020

All forecasting techniques has been explained in simple way to understand and implemented in future studies

By Darshan K

Jun 21, 2017

Course helps you to draw attention towards the forecasting the demand that is predicted of certain product.

By Liang Y

Sep 7, 2018

I like the forecast part especially the final assignment, helps me understand the forecast in real world.

By Kairm S

Mar 16, 2019

this was an excellent course. it helps me learned basics of forecast and sales and operations planning.

By shubhangi P M

Jan 17, 2019

This course very useful for me and I had gain knowledge of Supply chain and best forecasting technique

By Vinay B

Mar 1, 2021

Very well explained . Should be taken up if you want to understand the fundamentals of Supply Planning

By DHANRAJ R

Nov 7, 2020

wow! one of the best course I gone through. But basic information are available, still lot more to add

By Minhaz M A

Sep 25, 2020

I was able to learn so much about the forecasting methods and how to easily incorporate them in Excel.

By José A T E

Jun 25, 2020

Easy to follow, interactive videos, and interesting activities. Overall this course was very helpful!

By Helga K

Dec 7, 2020

Very good, this course is very help me to understand about forecast method and how to implement it.

By Charanya V

Feb 9, 2021

The Best Course for beginners who would like to do planning and forecasting. Highly recommended!!!

By Santosh P

Jun 5, 2020

Very usefull course

A must for every supply chain professional have learnt a lot from this course

By kamarulzaman k a r

May 1, 2018

The work assignment helps to give more insight on choosing forecasting based on defined criteria

By Hoang L

Apr 30, 2021

good course for beginner in Supply chain/Logistics. Thank you Coursera and the Instructor a lot

By Pablo E P

Jul 4, 2020

A great course. Explained in detail what you look forward to choose the best forecast possible!

By Talha H

Apr 2, 2020

Fundamental guide to the course which is necessary for further research on the particular topic