Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Planning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Planning by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
1,430 ratings
285 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how companies know how much to produce in advance so that they do not make too much or too little? Matching supply and demand requires planning. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain planning. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master different forecasting techniques, essential for building a Sales and Operations Plan. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to analyze demand data, construct different forecasting techniques, and choose the most suitable one for projecting future demand....

Top reviews

SS

Jul 05, 2020

I am on my way to complete the specialization. I have learned so much about supply chain planning and forecasting in this course. Right from a different type of forecastings to errors in forecasting.

BK

Jun 12, 2020

I loved the way course is structured and the way it is delivered, Mr. Rudi has kept it simple and makes it look easy to grab. He tries to cover the top summary of all needed subjects in each title

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 281 Reviews for Supply Chain Planning

By Alok D T

Jun 08, 2020

best course

By Luis R K

Feb 04, 2019

Excellent !

By Caryl J

May 14, 2020

helpful!!!

By monika l

Jul 01, 2020

excellent

By Andres E A N

Aug 26, 2019

Excelente

By Manuel A M B

Dec 21, 2019

the best

By Md. N N N

Jun 15, 2020

like it

By Dewi S L

Sep 10, 2019

Mantap!

By Andras B

Aug 07, 2017

perfect

By ANKIT S

Jun 09, 2020

Great

By Rasel A

May 07, 2020

Great

By Amit P

Apr 18, 2019

*****

By Karan S

Jun 18, 2020

good

By Eric R R

Jun 13, 2020

Grea

By Anupam S K

May 09, 2020

good

By TOTA V R

Feb 03, 2020

good

By Prashant R

Jan 11, 2020

Nice

By Kamran T

Dec 10, 2019

Well

By Anh T N

Apr 01, 2019

good

By Saloni S S

May 20, 2020

a

By Mayank S

Dec 08, 2018

-

By Jitagna M

Oct 23, 2017

Its a good course for someone who wants to understand basics of forecasting methods. Very well explained, I must say. Readings are pretty good. They should avoid giving explanatory answers in the quizzes to avoid confusion. Otherwise hands on work on MS Excel is really good. A lot of effort has gone into preparing these assignments.

By Hritik K

Jun 26, 2020

Supply Chain Planning has to be one of that course where theory is actually used to deal real life problems. Forecasting via Naive, Cumulative, Moving Average and Exponential method and thereafter measuring their accuracy by ME, MAPE and MSE is where your outshines in world case scenario. Kudos!

By Sameer K

Mar 24, 2019

The course content is amazing and it's shown in a very simple way so anybody with basic knowledge can understand and implement. The only issue i had was lack of response when i had questions in mind. I never got a reply to resolve it but on a good side i tried to resolve it myself.

By Abdul S I

Oct 24, 2019

It covers planning from the surface only but the best of this course is that it dealt greatly on the application of forecasts and suitability of different forecast.

Would have been further better if some excel tips on solver were part of this course too.