Chevron Left
Back to Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy by IE Business School

4.5
stars
733 ratings
156 reviews

About the Course

Positioning is the heart of any Marketing Strategy, the core that you must get right. It does not matter whether you start with a clearly defined target group or with a differential value proposition: you will need end up with a clear segment or segments upon which we build our Marketing Plan. In this course - the second in our Marketing Strategy Specialization - IE professor Ignacio Gafo will guide you through the essential stages of this key marketing process, starting with the basic elements that you will require and deciding on the market segmentation and marketing. The course progresses to examine the key market trends that you will encounter and will provide you with a handy practical toolbox of skills. The course features interviews with industry professionals as well as on location videos where we quiz members of the public on their attitude towards this key concept. After this course you will be in no doubt of where to position your product and which segment you are going to attempt to attract....

Top reviews

NK
Dec 20, 2016

Professor Ignacio elaborated the concept of positioning in a detailed manner. 5C's are very nicely explained. The videos are short and engaging which helped in increasing concentration.

LO
Feb 7, 2018

It has been very instrumental in my case as i redefine the strategy for my organization. Simple and easy to understand with very good case study literature provided. Thanks guys

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 153 Reviews for Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy

By SRIJAN D

Apr 9, 2020

Extremely good!

By SANDEEP K

Sep 7, 2020

Good learning.

By Bernardo R

Oct 29, 2017

Great content!

By Nhat Q L

Feb 3, 2019

Great course!

By ABU S M

Sep 25, 2020

nice course

By Shashavalli P

Oct 5, 2018

Good course

By Apurbo D

Dec 31, 2020

Excellent

By MS. C J A C

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent

By Ajay s

Mar 27, 2018

very good

By Nirvan A

Sep 8, 2020

Awesome

By Prashant S

May 28, 2019

Compac

By SASANKA S

Oct 22, 2020

good

By Roopa s

Oct 19, 2020

Good

By �SADHARAN G

Aug 4, 2020

good

By Maradona S

Oct 8, 2018

Good

By Chozha D

Sep 29, 2018

g

By Prashant N

Aug 30, 2018

V

By Ravishankar J

Apr 9, 2018

V

By abhilekh

Apr 2, 2018

i

By Chandrasekar D

Mar 31, 2018

E

By Suriyaprakash M

Mar 28, 2018

G

By Kesavarajan P

Mar 22, 2018

T

By Sebastian S

Aug 31, 2017

I

By Guzal M

Jun 3, 2018

T

h

e

f

I

r

s

t

w

e

e

k

w

a

s

non-informative. Besides, the final quiz contained questions on the topics which were covered in the Weeks 2 and 3 only. So I had to guess as the videos and articles did not provide answers to them. The video with Citroen experience disappointed me as it was in Spanish with no English translation (sub-titres were not helpful at all as they just stated "Foreign"). If you target international audience, you must assume that not everybody speaks Spanish. But in general it was very informative course with lots of interesting articles to read. Thank you.

By Gautham G

Jun 18, 2019

The first course (Market Research and Consumer Behavior) was a scary one and set a very low bar. This one (Positioning) reassured me and was a good course to go through. Interesting material taken in an interesting manner. Kudos to the instructor too.

Points of improvement:

Translation/subtitles aren't good enough. I wanted to correct them, but the correction process isn't easy. In one video, a guy speaking in French had no subtitles below.

I was expecting more on the practical tools part - for eg: spider web perceptual maps