Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
1,942 ratings

About the Course

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

Top reviews

LX

Apr 16, 2020

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

SS

Mar 28, 2021

AMAZING. I love Dr. Pawelski! The way he teaches is extremely easy to understand by using examples. This course itself was also entertaining and inspirational. It can definitely apply to real life.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 537 Reviews for Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

By Maria R

Feb 19, 2021

I think was a very inspiring course. Dr. Pawelski gave references of interesting books; I would have like some more readings. Sometimes I felt hearing the same person standing up does not engage me as with a community or slides background.

By Dennis T

Jun 7, 2020

The course is a great supplement to the other positive psychology specialization courses. It allows you to. go a little further in your exploration of the different methods and possibilities to applying positive psychology interventions.

By Abdullah E

Apr 28, 2019

This course was beneficial to me in some circumstances. However, I think that it has some advertisement for some books and for the instructor as well, that will be better without those kind of stuff.

Thanks a lot professor for your help.

By Ash B

Oct 18, 2018

It felt like a bit of repeat of the first course in many areas but I did learn a lot. I think more time needed to be dedicated to his own research instead of just paraphrasing so many other researchers.

By Pekka P

Jul 3, 2017

Good course. Some parts were left with little explanation: the hope scale results were hard to interpret. The Via survey was great - could have spent more time with that.

By Su-Kim R

Oct 27, 2019

I really like how this course focused on interventions that anyone can learn about and learn to apply in their lives, in any venue (personal, professional, etc).

By Andrew B

May 31, 2017

Great content, although left me hungering for a bit more explanation or links to access more information - for example a guide to interpreting the Hope Scale

By Ellen F

Jun 22, 2020

You can tell that a few areas were as stretch to get enough content. But what was taught was really excellent.

By Navneet S

May 28, 2020

Very enlightening course. More hands-on activities to apply the key learning could enhance the experience.

By Karin

Oct 11, 2022

Well designed course providing application pathways to working in coaching and human resources.

By Stephen M

Aug 19, 2020

Quite enjoyable class using a selection of widely available goal setting and evaluation models.

By Christine S G

May 1, 2020

It was a great experience and I look forward to the next set of classes..... Here we go.....

By Michelle K

Feb 21, 2019

quite good, I just found this one's assignments to be way harder compared to the others

By Nuttha W

Dec 11, 2018

Have good story and sample of Application & intervention to use psychology in life

By Wenling W

Jun 18, 2018

good knowledge to understand about positive emotions, strength and goal setting.

By Andee G

Jun 2, 2019

I enjoyed the practical application and tools explained in this course.

By Helen W

Feb 27, 2018

Interesting course with practical strategies and tips. highly recommend

By Hamdy E

Aug 20, 2017

very good course for using positive psychology to have a better life.

By Chaitali S

Jun 4, 2018

I believe everyone should take this course atleast once

By Reema

Sep 26, 2021

Great and valuable information, thank you very much

By Elisabeth d R

Apr 8, 2019

Learned a lot of new things. An inspiring course!

By Louis A K H T

Dec 16, 2018

I have really learnt a lot after this course.

By Tony L

Aug 4, 2021

Very well delivered and interesting course.

By MArta C

Feb 14, 2019

Not easy to follow, sometimes unattractive

By Jane H W

Jul 21, 2017

Pretty good course. Content was new to me.