Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science by University of Pennsylvania

4.9
stars
3,707 ratings
1,328 reviews

About the Course

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top reviews

MK

Jun 17, 2020

A perfect course for aspirant Positive Psychologist. This course change the way I perceive the challenges of life. Learning the Theory of PERMA is very fascinating and beneficial for happy well-being!

RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

Filter by:

1251 - 1275 of 1,314 Reviews for Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

By Christine S G

Nov 18, 2019

My first completed coursers course... It was a challenge and fun... Thanks for the gentle nudges and help...

By Devansh

Aug 01, 2020

Great introductory course with super interesting exercises. I felt there should be more such exercises.

By Vivian A

Jan 04, 2018

I like this training. I found week 4 a bit too much and technical. The video's should be a bit shorter.

By Neal P

Sep 18, 2018

A lot of review from Seligman's book: Flourish, but some new items that were interesting and helpful

By tomoko1605

Mar 03, 2018

It is a very interesting course. For me it's difficult, because it takes me long time to understand.

By Luis S

Nov 03, 2017

Fantastic introduction, it's a pity that there is not enough literature shared to go more in depth

By Nupoor A

May 07, 2020

Positive Journalism was very drab and boring. The rest of the modules were very interesting.

By Christopher M

Oct 22, 2019

The information provided was interesting, thought-provoking, and left me wanting more!

By Lisa-Ann G

Oct 15, 2018

At times redundant, nevertheless gave me a better understanding of myself and others.

By Claudia L

May 25, 2020

Muito interessante o curso, mas há algumas aulas com conteudo um pouco massificante.

By Juan M

Jan 03, 2020

Interesting course but it would be better with more depth and less self promotion.

By Gail L H

Mar 13, 2018

Some of the lectures were dry and perhaps adding graphics might improve the format

By Lidia C

Mar 23, 2019

The course gives very good overview and understanding of positive psychology is.

By xavier u

Jun 08, 2020

++ Very good course, eager to follow with the other // - A lot of links broken

By Gabriel V

Jul 28, 2019

There should be some place at the platform to do questions and evacuate doubts

By Adriana d S L

Oct 04, 2019

Curso claro, resumido, muy bien explicado y ejemplificado. Muy recomendable

By Louis P

Oct 26, 2017

Want more in depth study. Want to go into the process of coaching PERMA.

By Liew L Y

Dec 30, 2019

It's very interesting topic to bring into awareness. Highly recommended!

By Verinder S

Aug 14, 2017

Informative. But, I had expected more depth since I had read his books.

By Agnieszka S

May 04, 2020

Visionary and inspiring knowledge. Gives the appetite to learn more!

By Maya P

Jul 28, 2019

Very good. I just wish that there were more hours and assignments.

By Vinay J

May 12, 2020

A course that leaves an impact long after its completion!!

By Anthony K

Sep 30, 2018

The key skill I take-away from this course i OPTIMISM and

By Kathryn L W

Jun 24, 2020

Good information but not very applicable to daily life.

By Carey N G

Jun 22, 2020

It was great and Dr. Seligman is a great professor!